^Thanx.
No, it didn't leak, and I always have some petrol in the tank. The radiator and battery were busted though.
mashAllah the car is well reapaired and looks like it has recieved some improvements during the restoration (Y)
can't believe i missed this thread from august 2007 till now.
^thanx mate...yeah, it had a lot of improvements..lot of heart and money went into it. At that time my concept was just to keep this car and not buy a new one, hence all the effort.
Nice choice of colour sir. Best of luck. (Y)And may Allah grant your Father a place in heaven.
^Ameen. and thanx.
very bad car.
Gaari achi hai. color is not good and also body.
gr8 car indeed and sentimental value for my dad drve in a 120Y 77 from Birmingham to Rawalpindi by Road in one and then my grandad had one from 1980s till 1997 only gave it to my uncle who sold it after tht ur a person who carred for his dads ride and its served u well hope u have even more gr8 memories in this ride!
nice work with the car wahaj... we used to have 1977 datsun 10 years back.. my brother wanted to restore it when my father was about to sell it. i wish we were old enough to stop father for selling it because I think we lost a classic muscle beauty. keep it clean (Y)
this post made me very sentimental...! and we also owned a datsun 78' for 23 years....then i dont know why my dad sold it, khair there is not doubt about this car's strength..aj kal ki cars cant even compare...
^i can understand....emotional value is priceless
if its ur dad's and then its price less and literaly i can feel how ur attached to it "well my uncle in rwp recenty bought a 1980 120y and im wating to get my hands on it and its restoration is done the car served 26 yrs to previous owner and it will inshallah do 50 more my dad has a vespa 1979 he bought it brand new and im planig to get it restored for him but no time & money for it !
good car!