Assalam o Alaikum to all,
I'm planning a road trip with my wife and son (18 months) InshAllah in July 2019. I plan to visit Neelum and Naran side this year and spend a couple of days in Lahore on our way back to meet some relatives and friends.
I'll be travelling in 2010 altis. Car is well maintained alhumdulilah. Last year i had visited ISd on it without any hassle, so hoping no issues with the car. Still any precautionary measures that i need to look in, please share. Cux this time I'll be with my family and i want a safe and secure travel.
I would appreciate your expert opinions on my proposed itinerary and suggestions on the same. Also, please guide me on:
1. Good hotels where I can stay with family
2. Road conditions in neelum. I dont want to drive or go on roads that will deteriorate my car, suspension etc.
3. Safety precautions especially pertaining to my son
4. Weather conditions in July. Landslide etc.
5. Any other important aspect that I may be missing.
Have no issues with days. Hence, have kept a few free days just to relax and make this a memorable trip at an easy pace.
Day 01: depart from Khi @2:00am for Bwp - stay at Bahawalpur
Day 02: depart for Isd @6:00am - stay ISD
Day 03: free day at ISD
Day 04: depart for Muzaffarabad (sightseeing at Murre, kohala picnic point) - stay in ISD
Day 05: depart for Sharda (sightseeing at Kutton, Keran etc) - stay Sharda
Day 06: depart for Arang Kel - stay at kel
Day 07: visit taobat and overnight in Sharda
Day 08: depart for Naran
Day 09: free day in Naran to visit saif ul mulook, babusir etc.
Day 10: depart for shogran at overnight in shogra
Day 11: shogran
Day 12: back to Isd
Day 13: depart for Lahore
Day 14: Lahore
Day 15: Lahore
Day 16: depart for khi. Overnight in Rahim Yar khan
Day 17: back to khi.
Dear Gurus, please review and help me with your valuable feedback.
P. S. WHAT SHOULD BE MY BUDGET TO COVER THIS TRIP.
JazakAllah kher.
Umair