Thanks for reply Cant afford fresh one then I have to wait I wont use it a daily runner Blown engine No bro it mean blown car tooAhmedbila agree but I want nice body lets c whats going on anybody might tell me sr20 is good
The ad owner's number is powered off
bhai jb engine hi change hojayega gari mein blown bachna kya hai?????
sr20 is just for the drive in which you want fun with not much skills but it can never give you the amount of fun that jz gives and that recquires skills
@ashbal Jo engine ko khatam kar sskta hai woh body ko kia sambhalay ga @ doc.tarzanTell me your experience of 8's with sr20 so I can start looking for rx8s
Found 1 black rx8 4000cc 1uzfe engine for 1350 kTomorrow I am gonna call him so any suggestions Like what should I ask @doc.tarzan @ashbal@levin Its automatic
@doc.tarzanSaw your blue jz rx8 You also had mk 69 rx8 right
yes .... there is not much difference in handling of a sr20 or a 1jz ... 1jz is more powerful plus sr20 sounds like a diesel while 1jz has a sweet sound and you can easily find parts for a jz setup ....... the best combo will be a 1jzgte mated to r154 though an rx tranny would be fine too ... things to look for listen for ball bearing sound in suspensionlisten to "karr karr" voice when going slow on small bumps for steering baxa worklook for rpm and speedometer that they are properly calibratedfeel for jerky tranny shifts (doesnt matter if it has upgraded clutch)go above 120km/h and feel that it does not feel as if it is lifting its nose with ac on spend some time in city traffic so that it does not heat upmake sure ABS worksdo some hard braking and feel that the brakes dont stick and the brake disc are not too hot (brake survey problems)look for too much wear and tear on brake discs (due to usage of local made brake pads)
@doc.tarzan thanks and will meet him soon And Stock engine does 232 hp 8 kmplWhat about sr20 and 1jz And r154 or rx tranny ? Didn't know what it means
Stock hardly gives 6km/l .... sr20 will give 10-11 while 1jzgte will give 8-10i mean if it has r154 gear that it the best combo with 1jzgte otherwise rx own gear is fine too
The linearity of the bump steer curve is important. If it is not straight then the length of the tie rod needs to be adjusted.Bump steer can be made more toe out in bounce by lifting the rack or dropping the outer tie rod, if the rack is in front of the axle. The reverse applies if the rack is behind the axle. Usually only small adjustments (say 3mm) are required.
Oh thank you @doc.tarzan
R154 is rare as hen's teeth these days.Only lucky ones get hold of it
bro body dkhna lenay waly ka kaam hai...engine and suspension is not a priority when i look for a car body should be perfect always because a major accidented car will always have a problem in it even if the work is done by an expert
look on the international forums for it because many people have done this internationally and they know better about it btw its auto so it will be merely easy to handle than a manual...auto is for just fun drive and manual is when you want to go sliding on the roods
and yes do look for the feeling of nose getting up as doc mentioned because it clearly tells its a bad swap...but concidering the weight of 1uz there will be a slight chance of this happening
@saadabdulrahimI have time to modify the car now so i will try my best @ashbal Good body of rx8 2003 is very hard to find And 1uzfe does 261 hp and stock does 232 Getting attractions towards stock 2006 rx8 1150 red I will also contact him It is stock so what should I look for in thisAnd its manual @doc.tarzan @levin @ashbal @saadabdulrahimI saw a chip on ebay saying Garanteed 30 mpg and add 85 hpWill it do it or its just a scamIf I bought rx8 on sep I will start mods on nov And I believe from valves to engine intercooler to exhaust every part will leads towards power
doc.tarzan,
Would you suggest 1jzge or sr20det in automatic transmission or manual?
Anyone know any of these on sale currently in khi.
Thanks to doc tarzan I am convinced 1jzge would be best option for me.
Going for stock rx8 thanks all of you guys for great effort and I am gonna bother you again just wait
Make sure the engine is in good condition, try to do a compression test on it(stock)If swapped... hmm idk Good luck, and do post some pictures@@:P:P
There are few cars so I will try to fetch the best oneFaiz how to do compression test ?