@tawab2goodThere are 10+ reasons of this misfire but mainly due to:Spark plugsSpark plug wiresCoilsFuel injectorsFuel pump
Check from AutoXperts then tell me
For details, check:https://mobiloil.com/en/article/car-maintenance/how-to-do-it-yourself/diy-engine-misfire-diagnosis-and-repair
Ok... i will update you...
@brownrose78 Misfire problem solved from changing all 4 spark plugs. costs ( Rs1000 )
Hi sadat sb i have a santro 2004 model with company fitted cng i have a well maintain car each and everything is in excellent condition but i have a Avrge issue on both cng or petrol.In petrol it will give me 8Km in per litr and on cng too in city.Please can anyone guide me or help that what is the issue why it is giving me too bad Avrge?waiting for your earlier response.ThanKs
Wire shaking method did magic. It wasn't a tps. Instead a pin was loss from the knock sensor near timing belt cover. Moreover the generator also stopped working completely. So had it replaced. So far the car is not at its peak. Today detected a worn out engine mount. Now I am wondering what next problem will i face. I will still say santro is a tough car butexpensive to maintain. Thanks for hearing my problem and advising me.
Its not expensive, its an old car and any old car requires maintenance. Genuine parts are expensive, first copy are way cheap. New filter box is for 1850 genuine and first copy is around 1100 i think. Front genuine shocks 9k and first copy/local type for 4500-5000 (pair). M sure that this car can take alot of beating as compared to alto or cultus the built quality is good
Need guidance for gear oil change. Which brand and viscosity to use? Posted same question in owners thread as well.Thanks in advance
dear pakwheelersi am facing an issue with my santro 2005. as a accelerate the car tends to to pull towards right side and on deceleration the car pulls towards left side. i have shown my car to quite a few mechanics and even on addressing this issue it comes back to as it is. i have got my steering kanghi repaired a lot of times and also all the rubber bushings in the suspension changed just a few 100 kms ago. please help.p.sthe car goes straight while cruising
@bl18z5t0rm Brother as per manual, recommended Gear oil for Santro is 75W-90 API GL-4(SAE J306) & Quantity is 2.45 Litre.Brands available: Liqui Moly(Preferred & only recommended) It will be buttery smooth with no noise Inshallah.
PLEASE PLEASE NEVER USE ZIC OR KIXX BRAND With other brands, they will always produce Sound in gear box & will never ever be smooth hifts
It comes in 1 Litre packing usually & will be in price range of Rs. 1600 per Litre, so u will have to purchase 3 Packs
Please mention your city; if u r in Khi then buy only from authorized dealer of Liqui Molyhttp://www.liqui-moly.com.pk/gear-oil-gl4-75w-90-1-litre
@bulldog1993Strange issue. I think either u have been ripped off by These Axle Suspension wala or your driving pattern is very rough otherwise if u mantain it, then santro axle/suspension works usually do not comes at least 7-8 years.
For all Santro owners, i am attaching Santro manual pages for guidance
ASLAMOALIKUM Dear ALL,
mera masla ye ha k mery pass santro club 2005 model hay, ma jab first gair ma ya 2nd gair ma gari chalata hn to gari jhatkay bohat lati hay koi solution ha kisi k pass?
Regards, Hafiz Tarie Anjum,
ASLAMOALIKUM Saddat Bhai,
Thanks brother. That is very helpful. Im in lahore, thinking about getting the oil from here. http://www.liquimolylahore.comWill visit the shop today and get it. Someone on pakwheels mentioned them. So hopefully it will be original product.
@bl18z5t0rmCheck condition of old Gear oil after draining. If it contains too much dirt & residue or sludge, then instruct mechanic to flush Gear.BTW after how much Km r u changing this gear oil?
Im not sure when it was changed last time. Because the car wasnt maintained by me before. So im guessing it should be well above 50000 since last change.
@bl18z5t0rmOK, btw recommended is 40K. If u do not have maintenance history, try to change it now for safe side.
Did u get gear oil yesterday?
From now onwards, try to keep 1 file in car mentioning all maintenance history(inclusive of Price invoice). It will not only help u in better management but will also help other car users/drivers or next owners
Yep changed it yesterday evening and hv note down. Got the oil for 1550rs per liter. That shop had all the liqui moly products.
@bl18z5t0rm DID U BUY 3 PAcKS OR 2.45 LITRE.How much difference u feel?
Got 3 packs. Its available in 1 liter bottle. Feels better but would be much better after some clutch wire adjustment. I think all santros have hard clutches? Or its just something i have heard.
ASSALAM-O-ALAYKUMmery pass santro exec 2004 model hai kiya mujhe koi bata sakta hai Hyderabad ya mirpurkhas me koi best machnic hai jon santro ka experts ho plz guide karain
@Moiz ZahidAsSalamOAlaikumBhai I think overalling of engine is much better than swapping new engine.If your engine is properly overhauled it can easily run at least 50000 Kabli head assembly is aroundRs: 50000 (1000cc) much appreciated. Kabli head assembly is around 25000(800cc) not appreciated