Dear all,I have around 2300 km commute every month. I had city 1.5 manual 2018. I was hoping to save some money as i am a salaried person and bought prius 2011 after selling my city. After keeping it for an year. Although it is fuel efficient but probably being an old car it also causes expenses after 1 or 2 months. I was hoping to ask should i keep it or sell it and cut my losses and switch back to some simple pakistani car. It is a great comfortable car but i am worried. Can anyone help. Or should i keep it. I was hoping that people who own a Prius could guide me
once ABS light pops upall the money saved on fuel goes in trash canlast time i checked rate was 1.5 lacs used hybrid is a ticking time bomb.people repair and sell
Owning a hybrid in Pakistan is beneficial if you drive it 1 lakh kms in 2 years
The way small hatchbacks are used ABUSED i would think a 100 times before buying one,Same goes for hybrid Aqua Prius & Vezel
Please guide what should be the adequate price to sell. What should be the consideration for next car. Regarding price people tend to give very low price. My car is a lot better than many priuses out there in regard of body and engine. I have changed tyres my self. Changed front suspension. Regarding next consideration i am thinking Yaris 1.5 ativ cvt 2020 2021 modelCorolla gli 18 model.But i want to have fuel average around 15 16.My need is a trunk as family is disapproving the hatchback other wise swift would have been a good option. Then again its suzuki and i heard a few things about their cvt. Please be kind enough to address my concerns. I am highly obliged
not sure about your cars valueyou can filter out similar cars as yours and have a price ideabut keep in mind.online prices can be inflated from actual cash people get even in "lacs"no way you getting 15-16 from a yaris or a gli in localor infact from any non hybrid sedans (but if its signal free highway drive then probably achievable )
Plz note yaris has the worst resale in toyota brand
I knw 2 people who hv 1200 city .manual n autoBoth claim 15-16 avgBoth r calm drivers n on almost signal free home office route in rwp isb
Sorry for late reply i was busy.I have an option to exchange my prius with a yaris 1.5 ativ cvt. What is its drive like? Is it like way worse than prius or is it like a difference of 18/20.
World of a difference, but then again, you will feel this difference in whatever Pakistani car you buy. Why don't you get a 1.5 premio, mine did 14 local
Horse vs donkey difference