Asalam-o-alykum
I need clarity about the actual size of the Suzuki Swift fan belt, is it 890 or 880?
The fan belt of my car was making a bit of noise upon start-up but the sound goes away as I accelerate, I consulted a mechanic he told me to change the belt as it is worn out which was of 890 size he also told me to bring one size lesser belt which was 880.
when he installed the lesser size it was all smooth and there wasn't any noise further. later the day after driving around 8-9 km another strange sound started coming at low speed when I press accelerator. The original sound of the swift accelerator "Ghoo Ghoo" is appearing at "ghut ghut".
I again visited him showed him the problem initially he was confident that the mentioned noise is of something different but when he loosen the belt and a bit of sound went away only 10% sound can be felt at low speed upon pressing the accelerator. then the bhai sahab announced that the engine crank is broken due to which this sound is appearing.
Please guide me shall I get back the same size 890 again or is it really the same that the mechanic has said? also what if I keep running with 880 for sometime and then get it changed to 890 again after a month or two.