Today I have noticed small cracks on alternator belt. The belt is also producing noise in winter.Is it time to change the belt or it can be used for more time.
good quality belts doesnot cost much bhai. just get it changed why wait for is to break down
Suzuki dealers are selling it for about Rs. 4000/-What local brands are good?
What car are you driving and why particularly are you going to a dealer ship. They are dacoits.
Any good belt would suffice Bhai. Just note the number on the belt you currently have and buy one with the same number...
I have Mehran 2016. You are right about dealers
Mehran parts are dirt cheap why the hell are the asking 4k for a belt. That is completely of the scale mad.
you're absolutely right. Let me ask from other shops.
There must be some reason to sell it for that price. It is selling online for 6500
Change the belt immediately. BANDO brand is popular and not that expensive. dont go for chinese ones.
I fully agree ... Bando is a quality product, and far much better than the other available in the market.
mitsuba is also a best brand but very rare available.
Boss asli naqli to ajkul bohot mushkil hai pehcan na but if u buy from well reputed shops u have lesser chances of getting a fake item.
I bought one for 125 from babu bazar rawalpindi.
It was stamped Bando but shopkeeper said, he cannot guarantee its original
PS: that expensive belt is timing belt not this belt. Timing belt was also available in 350 from kohinoor.
a side question. Can you get bearing replaced for all these 3 pullies? to reduce sound?
wHICH BEARING?
please idntify which thing is causing noise
Waterbody pump,AlternatorOr Compressor.
Compressor & generator bearing can be replaced easily
For waterbody pump, u have to atake out manythings
I was thinking to get all replaced. But let me try to identify which is causing more noise.