AOA pak wheelers i own daihatsu mira 2007 the problem im facing from almost one n half year is that its steering wheeling starts shaking when i apply brakes i changed disc pads 3 or 4 time changed callipers too... n also surfaced my rotors 4 to 5 times but problem is still there car will b ok after surfacing the rotor but only for 1500 to 2000 KMs i need som expert advice if any 1 have
Uneven wear... do you have metal plates between caliper and pads??
Do wheel balancing and tyre rotation of your car Inshallah your issue will be resolved
you changed the disc pads (brake pads) and Calipers (where brake pads fit)
the actual problem is still the rotor. machining 4-5 times the rotor needs to be replaced immediately. its worn too much, that even little heat is warping them.
yes it has a wear thin metal plate but its in genuine fitting...
yaa i hav surfaced twice my perivous rotors... then its gone too much lower then i hav to change them by new pair of rotors ... these rotors are also got surfaced once....my mechanic said its may an ABS issue but i dnt agree with him because its work perfectly fine when rotors got surfaced..
NFSSAAD.... is it possible that the hub is out of form, where the rotor/disc is fixed...maybe due to some hit...
Is your car accidented from front?Im also facing this issue in my cultus for the past 1 year and also done the work you mentioned.
NO no its not accidental...
I faced the same issue in Toyota once. The problem was when resurfacing the rotors it depends on if it's done properly, secondly if done properly let it sit for a day or two and don't spill water on brakes when hot especially on the newly resurfaced rotors. The rotors when hot if there is water contraction it becomes uneven again and the problem starts. Also on lift or jackstand let the rotors run with calipers on and inspects if it rotates smoothly and there is no shaking.
if rotors are fine then check steering cross.
its cause by 2 things..first is disc, if it is rough badly then its time to change it, wo kbhi seedhi nhi hogi.2ndly it is hub, kbhi kbhi hub bhi out hwa wa hota h, jis ki waja se break lgate hi vibration ana shoro hojati h.