that is for idle up, when the radiator fan or headlights are on, it is supposed to raise rpm. the wires for it are supposed to come out of the wiring harness, the harness is on the left of the solenoid valve
Hi argtr65I am unable to understand that where is actual dashpot screw. Is it the hex type bolt or plus screw at the end?There is one more screw under the diaphragm at the horizontal position, it is not visible from up side, Can you please guide me that is the purpose of this screw?Thanks
Boss koi suzuki mehran k bhi post krday k carburetor ki idle rpm kese set kren
can anyone help for adjusting alto vxr 1000cc carburator lean mixture screw as car is giving black smoke and i guess it needs some adjustment.
any picture brother
brother if u can help and explain the carburator lean mixture screw please...
my alto giving black smoke, i think fuel is rich. kindly if u can explain where is lean mixture screw, greatful.
lean screw is just in the middle its a long small screw with spring .go in front of car and put your hand behind air filter and firewall and just in middle beside carb u will find it
should i move clock or anti clockwise and will it require adjustment of any other screw?..any picture ..kindly if u can explain. or can i have ur cell number. will call tomorw morning....
yaar its night will send pic tommorrow move anti clockwise until engine vibrates then mover slightli clockwise
thanks brother, will contact u tomorw....can u PM ur cell number plz
Waiting for reply
thnks for the help, brother one more thing kindly also tell the static running screw. as if i make the mixture lean then might be engine needs some adjustment.
static running screw means flower type screw idle speed screw na
thanks for the reply......atlast i went to mechanic he tried to adjust the air fuel mixture, initially the screws were to hard to move but later he succeeded but couldn't adjust as mechanic says that he has to open complete carburator and then clean it as its too dusty. so i came back to find some better mechanic who works with carburators well..... anyone who know a good carburator mechanic in pindi / islamabad.
guys suggest some good carburetor mechanic in pindi...
anyone please....
Sir what is this and how to adjust this in carbourater