Done 1000km on alto vxr. Average has now increased to to 18.2 km per litre. Today went to showroom for first service at 1000 km and discussed hard gear shifting problem with staff. After checking the vehicle, they said that gear shifting is fine and minor friction will go away with time.
Bro, does Alto VXR possess stiff gear shifting like Mehran?
I have not driven mehran but was having alto 1000cc as my previous ride and its gear shifting was smooth as compared to new alto. Coming from previous alto i was expecting that new alto transmission will be much better but its not the case.
I see. I personally feel dealership's claim of manual transmission of Alto becoming smooth after some time is also false, considering that I also drove a zero meter Wagon R VXL (Manual), and its gear shifting was very very smooth.
Installed new seat covers and arm rest...
How come u can get ur car in 5 days?
I have emailed everyone that i know i canThere is no trace of my carWhat should i do
Does VXL AGS worth buying in 1750??
It is not worth buying in 1750 but every new car in Pakistan is overpriced. Cultus vxr without airbags and abs costs 1950. Chinese Alsvin costs around 2.6 million. If you want to buy a brand new car then buy it because we have no other option
Buy it. Its price will increase in coming years. Dollar wont go down in coming years. Just buy it........
1750 ki mil jaye bari baat hai bhai
How do u guys comment on back seats comfort level considering there is no head rests.Can we replace back seat with jdm.version having head rests?
Further which OBD device is compatiable? Obd 2 or any other protocol?
Anyone tried installing jdm cluster in it having the rpm meter?
I suppose only vxl has got seat belts on rear seats.
Vxr also has rear seat belts...
Head rests are missed, the seat can be swapped with a JDM bolt on. But it's not a very big issue.
Although I miss rear roof handles. ( Although even Vitz doesn't have rear roof handles, But home how Alto feels more empty.
na karrrr,
to hang something we need to fix a string in that?
i think handles shud be easier to install, just buy and screw in, wat do u say?
in most PKDM cars driver side handle was never present but i guess now its there, atleast in 9th gen civic
RPM meter? anyone tried?
which OBD device is compatible?
however im strongly against making any improvement in a car acquired as budget car, but still have this evil plan to get an OBD device and connect it thru bluetooth/wifi with head unit and have a big RPM display on it!
Yes, alot of people have installed them. Japanese parts are easily available.
Aoa. Which one gives better milage vxr or vxl??
both are same, because both are manual actually
i recently visited a showroom Jan Japan in Karachi and observed even mira and many other small 660 doesn't have roof handles at back