Where he poured oil? On tappets?
I poured oil by opening cap to lubricate tappets so that they remian silent till i reached mechanic. I dont know it was good or not, but atleast it muted tappets for some 30 mints
Ahan. How old is ur current engine oil and how is its color?? Any metallic like color?? Is this sound from upper part or from lower part of engine??It doesnt look tappet sound to me. My guess is Rod Knock. @hassantahir2, @Hassan1991 bros ur help would be appreciated. Bytheway, why r u not going to a big suzuki dealership for oil pressure test.
Oil is hardly 1200 km old and its color is quite bright... almost in colour of cooking oil.. baki pressure test pe 3S aur mechanic dono yehi keh rhay hain wo test head kholnay k bad karege jab line clear hogiii phir...
that's bad. looks like knocking and a really bad one or crankshaft. does sound it increases with rpm?
@qazi_sajid @Hassan1991
Mechanic told that at the moment imp is to know the cause of oil blockage, which will be ascertained after head opening. If head is not damaged then labor charge alongwith spareparts will be around 16K. If head is replaced then charges will be 30K+.
I dont know what is assembly, kindly suggest me at what point of head repair I should ask for new (kabuli) one?
Car doesnt reduce oil, nor smoke neither carbon at silencer.Sound has no relation with rpm
oil blockage?? can you explain it where you are having blockage? it will seize within minutes without oil.
Anyone gone through undercoat of their cultus or any other car how much it costed and how much you guys are satisfied with results.
Bhai sb, open the oil sump by mechanic and ask him to check big end bearings. Its just Rs1000 job.That sound doesnt related to tappets at all.
Reduced oil flow in tappets even with increasing rpm
Looks like con rod knock.
yar I will spend defintely whateva they ask but I have tried with 3 mechanics and 1 3S mechanical incharge, all of them said same thing that issue is not of oil pump. when I told them to perform test anyway, they said we have seen this in many car we will do it in stepwise manners... 3S walay nh kar rhay simple compression test
You're from which city?
will con rod knocks stop knocking if we pour oil in engine? Mechanic says its tappets are dry due to oil blockage and to ascertain cause of blockage head has to be opened...
khi
that noise can be like when valves shims came off. i don't think there's shims in g10b.