copied
Suzuki walay saying they dont use premium now... only Ultimate.. tu yehi dalwa lia ... plus they told to change gear oil as well..
Dr sb, aap bhi buhat sedhi hain. They will sell u what they have in stock. Anyway, API SM and SN r not suitable for ur flat tappet engine. U recently faced tappet and camshaft wear issue and again u r playing with those parts with wrong API oil.
you are being a victim of 'over selling' by dealerships - the same happen worldwide when things are uselessly sold to customers when they are not needed or wrong expensive things are sold to maximise per-job profits.
I think I will seriously look for Pak Suzuki panel patients in my list and make sure they are injected with large bore syringes
Just on lighter note
Hahahahahaha. Well said Sir.
@abid110 abid bhai i i am using 20w 50 shell red color oil pack. my car runnning is very low like i change oil after every 3 months with total runnning for one oil change to be 1500 to 2000 km. what i want to ask is if i use suzuki oil do i have to change it after 3 months or 5 months as they say this oil is good to go for 5000 km
1500-2000 is too low mileage for any oil. You are draining your money and oil is not given proper time to work as it is designed for. Drain interval should be 4k kms for good. SGO premium is good if you have efi cultus
Front end work done today.
Now rear chimta is found cracked where Tire side bolt is present. Should it be welded or replaced. If replace then from where to get original chimta in lahore? Option of kabuli?
By chimta if you mean control arm aka kenchi then buy new chinese pair and install it. I did it in my liana and a brand new pair chinese along with bushings and ball joints costed me 3800 only last December. Total worth it and peace of mind. Do not go for kabli. Its my advice
Yes, I think they are called control arms. You can see front ones in first pic posted above.... however broken one is of left rear side.Will Chinese last long? Any specific brand?Thanks
Here is the pic
It should be changed. Get a kabli in good condition.
any cost idea?
I was talking about front control arms. But i am sure new Chinese are available for rear too.
drain interval for mineral oil is 3 months otherwise it starts forning sludge inside engine
OK, will check on some shops.
Na g I think it's 6 months.
i dont think so its 3 months - but beyond 6months could 'start' doing something. 3 months tou kuch bhi nahi hotay