Just pay him rrpees 3500 for jaali. And use ur old radiator upper and lower tanks.
Thanks, 3500 including old jali? And does this jali seem original?
Assalam o alaikum experts. I want to convert cultus radiator fan from direct to auto. What parts it would require and how much it would cost???Thanks in advance.
Simply remove the direct connection of auto fan switch and put Tstat valve. Cost is almost ~2000 if temp sensor and thermo switch are fine Cooling system should be in good condition for this.
I called suzuki they said T valve cost 2500. Moreover, local mechanics says that its their regular practice to remove t valve from cultus as it gives heat up issues. Dont know whats true
T valve is part of engine and should be on its place always.
Suzuki is always costly. You can buy from market.
if you can manage/afford complete overhaul of your cooling system + Toyota red original coolant + 100% sure that all is fine then go for Tstat. but if you are sure that cooling system is already rusty/choked/not 100% then do not put it back. this is my piece of advice and i do not want to enforce it on anyone. i do the same for all my cars as my cars.
means me ma samjhooo
Btw after head repair, car is giving little smoke in starting and silencer has also some carbon...which was not before repair.. I have to change its oil today.. still I have to go for Zic x7 (10w40) or some other viscosity?
go to any Suzuki dealership and ask them to pour EXACT 3.5L of SGO Premium oil. use 150 rupees wala oil filter they offer. you will be good to go.
@abid110 is this your car it is impressive. i want to convert my cultus in auto. If this car is yours please advise and refer to someone able to do so thanks
nahi bhai not mine - wo aik picture thi car ki for sale in Lhr. i am not fond of alterations
Thanks I just talked Macca motors and they said they have ULTIMATE for 5000KM in Rs 2800. They say its better than PREMIUM?
didnt they have Premium? Ultimate is API SM and the same is used by dealers in all cars from Swift/Liana to Ravi since inception
Means premium is better?They are saying premium is old tech and Ultimate is new
unko bolo k Cultus beshak model 2014 ka hai mera but usme G-series engine 80's ka hai which is 'old tech'
Hahaha
Macca Motors have PREMIUM and it is of 1800, 1000 cheaper than ULTIMATE . Its good option..
hmmm ok
Dr sb, API SG (Premium) is for cars with flat tappets - CUltus, ALto, Baleno, Mehran etc. so its for you...
API SM/SN (Ultimate/Efficient) are for Liana/Swift