Metal particles stuck in th oil filter.
After washing in kerosene oil, cleaning with soft tooth brush and blow drying for re use.
(Might be some experts don't like this part)
After oil change smoothness and sound quality improved.
Thank You Sir For Sharing Detail Pics Really Your Post Regarding First Oil Change Describes The Importance Of Recommended Couple Of Quick Oil Changes And It Shows How Important It Is To Take Care Of Bike In Running Period
Mubarak
My GS 150 horn doesn't work. It only works when I accelerate and honk simultaneously. Anyone has any clue?
Try to adjust it.
screw and lock nut (very small ones) are on the back of the horn.
a good electrician can adjust in minutes.
proper way is to adjust it in series with an amp meter.
Ok i will try that in morning. Thanks
please
I am not an expert,
but i had read that use an amp meter in series while adjusting and bring that adjustment to the nearest or exact rated current consumption of the horn (written on front plate like 12V 3.5A) to get the best tune
please google also to get some more and better explanation
cheers
I also have to adjust after few days.
local quality
It worked! Thanks
A small issue in my bike (Suzuki GS150) Bike has clocked 1700 km. While driving at a constant speed say 40kmph or 50kmph bike 'jhatke marte hai'. I am not doing anything with the throttle it just happens automatically. It's just like when you are running very low on fuel which is not the case coz bike has plenty of it. Engine oil is due for change at 2k mark along with tuning. Will tuning and changing the oil resolve the problem or some other work is required? Currently using Total 20w40 engine oil.Kindly leave suggestions as to what can be done. Thanks.
very nice.
the temperature is perfect for the engine and the wear particles are also normal as its a brand new engine. Change the filter, the media traps particles in it and strangles the oil flow.
Dont use that grease on the chain, its very heavy and causes the chain to overheat. Get a can of spray lube from either suzuki dealer or an industrial supply store.
Thanks brother
always at your advice.....
Please visit suzuki service center.
how much did it cost to you ?
maray bike k sath bhi yah masla ban gaya tha lakin jb main nay engine oil change kia to masla hal ho gaya tha ap kah rahay hain engine oil due for 2k bhai itnay din koi engine oil use karta hay kia please change engine oil
Around 600
Thanks for replying. I said engine oil change is due at 2k km mark. Poured this oil at 1k km. For local oil I stick to 1k and imported 1.5k (km's).
For me, it happened 2 - 3 times. At one instance it was carburetor which required cleaning, this might be not the case with you, the carburetor is new. At another instance it was air locking. The petrol tank lock sometimes becomes so tight that it create vacuum in the tank which cause air locking. You might want to check both the lock and the fuel cork for any garbage.
My friend had a GS150 too. He kpet her for about an year and later ended up selling it for Rs:60,000 even though he had bought it for well over Rs:100,000. Quite a huge loss I must say. In his opinion The GS150s are just plain garbage and are made up of poor materials and parts are very scarce and gets terrible fuel mileage. Later, he bought a Piaggio Storm 125 but sell it for the same reasons. Now he has a Deluxe since 2 years... And he seems very happy with it.You should keep your GS well maintained and keep good eye on rust and other wear and tear. They're not as maintenance free as Honda CGs or Yamaha YBs.Good Luck.