I have a 2014 model Suzuki jimny 660cc,it has 37000 km on the odometer. It is reducing engine oil,without any sign of smoke in exhaust and visible oil leak in the engine. I was using liquimoly 5/30 for Asia and changed to liquimoly 10/40 MSO2. What could be the cause
AOA, did your problem of engine oil reduction resolved
Yes...had to change the rings..they were stuck..someone had given me counterfeit liquimoly..it had turned into a paste in the engine..
Thanks for replying. I also have 2014 model jimny 660. Their is a continuous sound from the engine while idling. Otherwise it's perfect and I have run it up to speed 120 km. But fuel economy was not good on motorway at a consistent speed of 120. This was my first long trip. I think it's fuel economy is better when you drive between 80 till 100. Opinion of senior pakwheelers are welcome.
I love the car. Its perfect for off roading.Yes its fuel economy is not so good, when revving hard.as you said its gives better mileage around 80km/hr.good news petrol rates are being reduced. Better get it checked for the noise coming from the engine.Can you post your cars picture.
Mashallah very nice and u have installed quite a bit of accessories on it. Mine is 2014 land venture, 32,000 km driven. Pearl white, heated leather seats and original multimedia with back view cam. I share the pics.
Bro I exactly had the same problem. I have a 2012 Suzuki Jimny 660cc auto and when i first purchased it I poured in it Liqui Moly special Tec AA 5W-30 and after some weeks my I noticed that the engine oil was pretty low and it all was consumed. After that the car started burning oil. Now after that I shifted to 20W-50 on mechanic's recommendation even though I hate these thick oils for these cars. So what suggestion will u give me? Should I also replace the rings? Has it solved ur problem? After replacing should I change to lower grade oils again like 10W-40 or 5W-30 again?
Yes if u replace rings. Go back to 5w30 after the job. Do not put 20w50 in such small engine.
I'm from Karachi. Can u suggest any professional mechanic who is an expert in these jimny's so that I can have my work done professionally? Thanks
Im sorry but im not from karachi. Im from bwp so i cant be of any help.
Suzuki jimny K6a engine is turbo charged and it naturally consumes oil however please donot change rings nor do open up the engine for repairs unless you see black smoke or reduced power. It is mentioned in the car's owner manual as well.
Great learning...
Dear very thankful. Great piece of information. I was really worried that why my Jimny was reducing engine oil and still it is. Yesterday I poured 200 ml of oil. I was afraid of checking with local mechanic or opening the engine.
Bro Thanks a lot that was indeed quite helpful. Sorry i am posting this after a long time as i wasn't available but as soon as I saw your reply your praise was due Can I know from where did you source out this manual? It would be kind of you to share with us. Thanks
Salam... Irfan Bhai apka Whatsapp number milsakta ha????
Bhai indeed this owners manual
Hello everyone here is Jimny's user manual.Suzuki Jimny Owners Manual.pdf (4.1 MB)
Good morningI need operating manual of jimny 660cc model 2020 new shape engine k6A.kindly help