@Rocketman
Congrats n Welcome to the Mehrban Fan Club but u can only be the member of this club if ur MEhrban has a fan
@imtishal from where can i get a servo for my mehran?here r sum pics of my ride.
Lolz @ Mehran. I have Mehran But I pray to allah that Ya Allah Tera is kay liay bhi shukar hay lekin Give me some big car like Baleno or Liana or Toyota
today was this similar problem, a/c was too clod so mom closed it and opened the windows :s
Porsche_Makertx . i think fan fell somewhere because to missing nuts
devilz_apprenticewhat a coincidence .. i boughht a vxr a/c + cng in exact same colour. tx for rims idea what size tyre u got ...
@rocketman well mine is a 2006 model. bought it in Feb last yr. the tyre size is 165/65/R13
can ne1 tell me from where can i get a servo for my mehran????
whats a servo n y u need it after just a year i am thinking of 155/80 r13 and offcorse generals as i am general tyre fan if u want any kabli part of mehran u can get it from township road with college road or plaza with link road or montgomery road(new) or anywhere in Pakistan.
@rocketman 155/80R13 is gonna screw-up ur suspension system. better go 4 155/60R13 if traction is not the issue otherwise i`ll suggest go 4 165/65R13
well servo is a brake booster it improves the brakes of mehran alot. as probably by now u know tht brakes of mehran sux big time. as ur car is brand new, u need 2 drive it carefully better take the car 2 gud a mechanic n ask him tighten up all the screws n bolts of the suspension, engine mounting n chasis otherwise u might face some problems afterwards. i m sharing my personal experience with. wen i brought my car home i used it vipers thrice n the fourth time the link rods of the vipers broke. i got the brakes adjusted, CNG wasn`t working properly it was giving me an average consumption of 40-50km/cylinder. rear suspension was making alot of noise got it fixed too. all this was done 2 a brand new car!!!
n now my car is giving me an average consumption of 100+km/cylinder but i mostly use my car on petrol. mehran aint tht bad, i`ll say it rox if taken care of.
The best Things about Mehran,
I Never Fear while driving it.
I Never fear when i crash it.
I Never when Its Engine Stops.
I Never Fear While Re Filling.
I Never Fear While Repairing.
well it gets hot while if ur using A.C.This is only the bad problem in the car.over all car is gud.
can anybody temme the approx. average per litre petrol of mehran in karachi traffic with and without a/c, thanks!
yar mehran is not even much bad car as people used to critize only the prob which i felt is that it hanst got good cooling of AC rest its fine otheriwse thr aint any car in such budget with much much less maintenance
ya i have a 2007 vxr mehran..yaar mehran is a good car laikin ac ka problem ha zara baki overalll its a verynice car
ac ka kaisa prob? ac doesnt cool? or it doesnt work fine on cng?
Best car in limited budget
ac ka yee masla ha cng pa heat kee suii bohat upper chaleee jatee ha half say bhi upper rehti tu green mei hee haaa laikin upper char jateee ha yee problem ha baki ac cool air phankta ha aur sahi chalta ha laikin jab garee thori chaltee ha suiii upper char jatee ha half say bhi cng pay..
aij kafi dair baad yeee forum open kya ha sooo late reply...
I'm a fan of the Mehran too!.By whatever name one calls it, this little box on wheels has survived the onslaught of different models over the years.That's why i have a grudging admiration for it!!....
me love mehran tooinstalled RPM and guin to install a sound system and racing wheel too.....mehran economically best car on paki roads