5w30 eyes closed.
Aoa Sir, could you clarify which 5w-40 LiquiMoly are you using? Synthoil, molygen or Leichtlauf? I'm really confused.
Previously I was using Synthoil, then shifted to Molygen
Have you found any difference between the two? Which would you recommend? And after how much mileage are you changing the oil?
Also @mohsan87 Bhai I would like to take advantage of your knowledge regarding Suzuki swift. I have a 2010 model that did not come with the trunk divider. I was wondering if I could install it in my car somehow. I'm in Karachi currently and would be moving back home to Islamabad soon but I'd rather have this before driving that distance to have a separate compartment for my car maintenance items from the rest of my luggage. Is this doable?
This screenshot is from another thread for reference of what I'm talking about.
I think this divider is available at dealership. I have no idea about the 2010 model whether it have base foundation for this divider or not.
7500 to 8000 kms with genuine Suzuki oil filter.
So final question, synthoil or molygen?
Molygen is new technology and API SN
Synthoil is API SM
But the manual doesn't mention SN, only SM Can you please explain the difference between the two?
Because internationally swift came in 2004 and has 2 decade old engine. Us zamanay main SM tak hi chalta tha. SN started in 2011 and swift was discontinued worldwide in 2011. U can even use sn plus as all are backward compatible and really mean nothing as a benefit to you. SGO is very decent oil and is guaranteed genuine which is kore critical in our market
Do you know Suzuki Pakistan is still selling API SG oils..
SN plus is the latest and backward compatible.
SM, SN, SP all are good and meet the requirement of swift
globally for swift, last owner manuals printed were in year 2010, later on this gen discontinued, at that time, api SM was the latest, that's why owner manual mentions SM, not the SN, and SN, SN Plus, SP, all are backward compatible, you can use allregarding grades, 0w20 and 5w30 are recommended on top priority, paksuzuki also recommends both grades for swift, 0w20 and 5w30 both are available in 4L packs at dealerships
Aoa Mohsin bhai how are you need your suggestions once again as you are the most talented in pakwheels forums need to know bro that can my swift support hid bulb instead of h4 halogen And i need your opinion about mobil oil as my car odo is showing 127000 kms 2011 model should i stick to 20w-50 or start using 10w-40 i have noticed knocking but may be due to old or dirty plugs what do you recommend
Hids require blaster,.I won't recommend as it may put load on stock wiring, better to go with LEDs if you want.
20w50 is not recommended for swift, but If you already using it, downgrade to lower viscosity is not good at this stage.
What grades of mobil oil are recommended for swift and need to know that are led lights are plug n play
5w30/5w40 are ideal
Dear Pak Wheelers,
I need your suggestion about my swift 2014. Just bought 2 month back and the problem is back doors speaker not working. I have checked all the function in Alpine company installed panel but didn’t find any option. Kindly guide me is this speakers issue or any other option to activate back doors speaker?
Your response is highly appreciated
i don't think it has back door speakers , it's just the harness where you can place speakers later : /
You Must Use 5W-30 instead of 10W-40 and you can also change @4000