Currently SGO Efficient 5W30 API SN as it is being made by Total and Semi Synthetic (it is down side compared to Total 9000 Energy 5W30). More because car still is in warranty period. From Peshawar...
ohh , i’m going on monday 30k oil change and maintenance warranty is over and i’ve been using 10w40 , iA i’ll try buying genuine total 9000 , good decision right ?
You can use 5W30 if engine response seems good after shifting to it having utilized 10W40. Use of Synthetic ones is better till some say 40000 or some say 60000 Kms. Previously you used which oil? All the best...
10W40 is actually what is recommended in Swift's manual.however, there's no harm in switching from 10/40 to 5/30. it'd increase the car's fuel efficiency a bit!
Yes it is the case for economy and for obvious reasons. For broad category of users 10W40 will suffice and for longer life. Suzuki guys at Suzuki Islamabad recommended shifting to 10W40 after 40000 kms too...
i was using SGO 10w40 , better avg isn’t my priority but yes better performance so which is the BEST
5W30 still preferred for my car... May give a thought at 60000 Kms for 5W40 or 10W40
I think Pak Suzuki recommends 10w-40 in almost all of their vehicles, even in tiny 660 cc Alto engine, which works best on 0w-20.
YES!
5W-30 Fully synthetic would be Great!
If your vehicle works absolutely fine on 5w-30, then no need to shift to thick oils, even if you cross some lac Kms.
I am using 5w40 Fully Synthetic since 10,000 kms..currently.at 90,000 kms. Running smooth , using Suzuki genuine oil filter and change oil after every 8,000 kms.
it makes sense ...
which brand?
Liqui Moly High-tech SynthOil. Purple box
Any website giving genuine suzuki oil filter or where to get it in karachi?
Here it is
https://www.autostore.pk/shop/car-filters/oil-filters/suzuki-lianaswift-genuine-oil-filter/
Aslam walakum muja suzuki swift 2013 ma oil change karna ha kon sa karu gadi 51000km chali huwi ha
bhai, Swift owner's manual main 10/40 likha hai.
magar mera khayal se 5/40 ya 10/40 dono hi sahi rahain gy jo bhi use kar lain.
matlab, minimum 5/30 ... max 10/40
i’ve been using 5w30 grade for the past month , car is running smoothly