I am facing heat up issue on high rpm or at high speed heat needle starts going up and it comes down when speed comes down ar 120 or 100. I removed thermostat and all other things are fine and checked to mechanic as well but no issue found by him.What could be the reason ???
Salam everyone i need to replace my stock tyres any recommendations would be appreciated. I am thinking for yokohama and also what size do i go for i dont have any issues with the size of the stock tyres and if someone changed them recently please guide me about the price aswell. JazakAllah khair for your help
I dont know about 2021 but when I got my swift May2017 it came with Yokohama Advan DB tires in stock and I think they are a good replacement.
I bought mine in 2018 came with yokohama db decibel they were very good tyres aswell only problem is you cant find newer ones like them even Advan Db isn’t available in the market anymore plus the size is another problem you cant find 185/60R15 in market only 185/65 are available in yokohama.
1- Confirm if coolant is being g reduced2- flush the system with Tartari or radiator flush3- Check or replace thermostat. Better to change it.
I don’t think swift came ever with Advan DB stock tyresIt must be on DB Decibel kindly recheck
I got Advan DB installed on my swift around 1.5 to 2 years back and the experience is excellent despite my previous stock Bridgestone Turanza were also good but Advan DB is another class
And guys what u say about after market Air And Oil filters for swift?After using Genuine (now very expensive) Air and Oil filter for around 8 years now i am thinking to use after market ones so anyone having bad experience with them and how many of u using aftermarket ones like Vic and LepponEspecially i am concerned with oil filter ur early advice will be helpful
Still using genuine air and oil filters, thing is i also have a honda city with me and for almost 5 years i was using Guard filter in it, until i went for its very first( i know i got it tuned up after 5 years as this was my dads car) tuneup the vtec thing on the top of the engine had so much dust in it. So since then i am more adherent towards using genuine parts.
Bro Advan DB aint available in the market anymore, can i ask what size are yours Advan Db?? And yes you are right only db decibel or Bridgestone were used as stock tyres
I have facing same problem Mechanic suggest to clean radiatorProblem solvedAlso check the main pipes of radiator sometimes it become soft and in hot conditions it's squeezing
I've used Guard oil and air filters since new and now my M13 has done more than 200k kms Mashallah.
Yes bro I am from karachi
My Advan DB are 185/65/R15 88H
So I have got Vic which is better than Guard so I think I also get it installedHave you done inter city traveling?
i myself go to Guard outlet for Oil changes for my Liana and Baleno - their oil is very affordable plus works fine for 3-4K kms. filters of Guard are a household name to be honest - i never try any other option since Guard products are good in very low prices.
I have done all sorts of traveling including trips to the north over the last 12 years. Guard makes OEM filters for Suzuki. I have always used Shell HX-7 in my car.
I have never used Guard Oils. I always use Shell HX-7.
only for entry level cars, including mehran ravi bolan, rest all cars including alto 660. wagonR, new cultus, swift, apv, mega carry, swift ciaz and vitara have imported filters
I would differ. I confirmed with multiple Suzuki techs and the owner of a Suzuki dealership as well. I checked with Guard as well.
U r correct atleast for swift