what we have considered is a "coming soon" . we will share details followed by pictures may be tonight...
K GR8
Looking forward
Yes I was curious about my RIM, ok I am happy that you didnt burned it!
Whatever you do, pls ensure that RIMs part # is visible, it helps the tyre wala to read the # and handle it with care, since they arent available anymore
thanks Basch for lending me your spare Rim to testing :P... ab yeh shaeid hee aapko wapas millay...
Part# will be visible dont worry...
Rim inside the chemicalised container... will keep it there for sometime...
impurities removed from the Rim... chemicalised Rim ready for process
this was one of the important task need to be done for getting the wheels ready for tubeless... size of again usuall valve is too small .... need bigger for bigger rim...
found it atlast
@DeeDeegood going boyses
teri tu khochi... come Lahore on weekend ... need to discuss DeeMog project...
BEFORE ... it was good paint but Mud tu mud hai... sh
@DeeDeeteri bhi tu...nai ata u come to peshawar we can discuss Deemog project here at too
i guess powder coating will last for sometime... where nothing else work Team Unimog has the solution
yum yum yummmmmmmyyyyyy
Just for info:NDCC = Non-Directional Cross Country
that means you like the tyre???? acha laga hai tu bolo na sharam kaisi... i will feel good (H)
@DeeDeeaho aho
Cha gaya hey bhai,
DD cha gaya thaaaa kar k
i was keeping my finger crossed on getting it tubeless... put the valve stem in the Rim and mounted the tyre by myself, with a little help from my Mechanic... i was not comfortable with the idea to use those steel bars and ruin the coating on the Rim... so decided to do it myself "if Ustaad Bremski can do it then any mogger can do it"... applied soap on the tyre beads to make it slippery... i guess it took me 5 or 6 mins..
caution: its slippery when wet (sign board reads so on M2 lhr to isb)
took the wheel to fill it up with some kind of air but load shedding strikes... had to wait for 1 hr because i had no other way to gas it up :P.... filled it upto 40psi and then reduce the pressure to 35... i will be running them at 30 front and 25 rear... also tested the tubeless for any kind of leaking and found non...