If budget is an issue than you can use truck batteries but they will die in 12-18 months while tubular too will only last 2-3 years unless you don't use heavy loads while power is out.
In your case you need lithium battery. Both truck and tubular will die sooner than their normal life because they won't get enough time to get charged before power goes out again. They would be cycling at low depth every day.
if a 5KW system is installed is it possible to use the washing machine a conventional Dawlence twin tub. in day light morning hours.
sirs this is schedule of load shedding, @saqibhassan95
any contact details for supplier of Lithium ion batteries, in Karachi please guide
Guys
Solar panels price is dropped quite a bit.
Currently around 54-55 rs / watt.
Any chances of going down further?
Also if installation is say six months away is it a good idea to buy and install later
Is anyone here familiar with concrete blocks as ballast to secure solar panels? I don't mean pouring concrete on site and drilling holes on roof. I mean just using large concrete blocks and mounting structure on those blocks? Its common in other countries but never seen it in Pakistan. To me it seems like that approach is more economical and avoids damaging the roof?
sir such concrete blocks can be purchased from different vendors
https://banumukhtar.com/concrete-blocks-2/
https://envicrete.com/#
For roof mounted panels, yes one can use bricks instead of drilling directly onto the roof.
Sample pic attached.
Do you know if the blocks are just placed on the roof or glued/cemeted to the roof?
Aoa. What is the the average temperature of the inverter during daytime in summers and winters, especially from those Guys who have infini V2/Vm2 models?
They were just placed on the roof later they got partially cemented as I added a lawyer of cement / crush to the roof for waterproofing.
Forces of nature are too strong. If you follow this approach I'll suggest to use concrete bonding agent like sika latex to attach them with roof. Even if you go for drilling and building concrete pad on site, it'll provide strong adhesion to increase strength of structure.
Does no one here keeps an eye on their inverter temperature?
I have a huawei 15KW / 17KW PV ongrid inverter. It is placed outside with shade (no sunlight exposure). During peak summer production it varies between 65C - 70C.
Now this isn't relevant for you since you have a different hybrid inverter with totally separate tolerance levels and coming possibly with a built in cooling fan.
I have nitrox 5KW. In summers it goes upto 60C. I have deployed an extra fan and exhaust fan running 24/7
I have Sunways on Grid inverter it goes up to 68 C during the month of June. and it is placed in shades.
I have 3 tesla infini v2 inverters one in each phase. One of them runs almost 10c higher than the other two when it charges batteries or when it is generating energy from solar. Max I have seen it reach is 65c even in these days and summer as well. Fans are working and it has not shown any errors so don't know if it's an issue or it's programed this way
Most intensive task for inverter is to charge/discharge battery with high current. I'm not sure about temperature range of infini but you can decrease that but charging/discharging with less amps.
AoA guys,
Do you know and recommend any reliable n experienced installer or company in Pindi Islamabad region that also does troubleshooting? My system has been turned off for over 2 months because in rain system would trigger alarm (likely due to water leakage/shorting) repeatedly. My original who installed it 10-11 months ago has been ignoring messages for a visit. He once said it’ll take a whole day to troubleshoot and might require changing all dc wiring and mentioned compensation for his visit and trip which is fine by me. But After that hasn’t responded. V unprofessional. Our extra units towards Wapda are used up so I think we’ll start getting bills agains soon.
It’s a 7.5kw panels system with 6kw inverter. Solarmax dual pv9000
sir you may try calling mr. siraj 0300 850 4180 reference of mr. kiyani at F-10 in Islamabad>he will service charge for diagnostics,
https://g.co/kgs/XFHrYt
Try these guys. Super professional. Not sure if they'll entertain your troubleshooting request but worth asking.
Leave negative feedback on google / facebook for your previous installer to teach him a lesson.
AA guys, Kindly state the availability and price of Jinko Tiger Neo N type panels arounds 580w... I have lost hope in finding the best price. Lured by best price but with prebookings and end up with no stocks...