Yeah I thought so too that RCCB and RCD are similar terms..
Thanks for your input. I think some electric geysers come with ELCB in Pakistan which requires a ground.
Do you know how to verify if it is RCCB or ELCB?
Eg I’ve seen this one with geysers https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=9n2d4ALe1hs
Solar experts,Needs your views on this solar setup. idea is to share solar panels string between ongrid and off grid inverters using switch.will this work ? any down side ?Offgrid is small inverter and it can not handle full PV string voltages that is why spilt is required.
rates revised downwards now
What are the new rates? Any confirmation regarding news about Sales tax implementation on solar panels?
Good for public but government is not happy with this
How's solar systems doing now days guys. In Lahore we have no sun for past 4-6 weeks and 2-3 hrs of load shedding every day. My 15KW on-grid is only generating 10-20 units a day. This month's total generation so far is only 300 units.
sir @mrdeejay purchased HIMO 6 Panels Longi 570 watts Rs. 30,500 each. Monday afternoon in karachi
Same here. 12 kw, produced roughly 250 units in Lahore.
Assalo alikum plz any body suggest me good on grid inverter solis growatt or goodwe
Bhai growatt se to dooooooor hy raho. Family friend ne liya 15KW or ro reha jab se liya. It used to trip at peak generation times and now yesterday it's firmware updated and now it has become a 3KW inverter. lol
I have goodwe 15KW working fine for last 2 years.
Shukriya bhai kisi ache installer ka bhi bata dein plz mesol se panels le lon
I got the whole setup from Pantera energy. They took care of everything.
hello fellow members @mgalaxy3 @centos @mrdeejay @abbasjin @nfssaad is there any reliable system integrator in Karachi who can connect and energise the system. All sundry items will be provided by user as per list. please advise what is ongoing service charges for system integration & energising (ITC aka Installation Testing & Commissioning). Request please share number of the person so we can negotiate. we have fabricator. pv supplier & inverters lined up 8 kw x 2 systems are planned.
AoA bros, Kindly help me regarding this issue:
Checkout facebook groups. There are people offering such services.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/715479425525301
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1781558425615967
https://www.facebook.com/groups/1002513040877774
https://www.facebook.com/groups/455909688309195
https://www.facebook.com/groups/3006504406074461
No idea about Karachi sorry bro but do what centos suggested
thank you got in touch with a person he is ex-KE employee with team of people.Tallal Warsi 0333 8690659
Will this be an offgrid setup only with no net metering?
yes sir @akbargr8 it is hybrid system without net metering.for net metering in KE jurisdictions, minimum of the 2 utility bills ( ssgc / kwsb) for 6 months or older be in the name of owner., as per govt papers.
Yes and needs 3 phase inverter / connection to qualify for net metering.