The video you referred above was actually the decision making point for me to buy it and I know tylor long ago (the guy who owns the channel #everride) way before he made that video, and that video is a proof that the bike is far more competitive then it was originally though of... people who really do touring know what I am talking about... almost every one including shahswar riders club who actually made roadPrince agree to bring it to Pakistan also saw the very same video and learned that bike has got some serious juice to brew out.
If you looked around and concluded that its a piece of crap then its ur choice I respect your decision because it doesn't really matter when thing is huge success around the world then it is a success; a single opinion is not going to make any difference.
Also; apni pani soch hay but decade (two decade) old GS500/Bandit are no way near to health status which one gets on a new machine no matter even rebuilt from bone to top.
Secondly comparing a street naked with an adventure touring machine is like comparing apples with oranges I dont know what people fail understand that every motor is made for some specific purpose generalizing is never going to make sense.
I rode my Rx3 with Japanese Suzuki DR250 and Honda Ba'ja XR250 and I did a 90+ kmh above 13000feet altitude where they both japanese were choking to death and were hardly doing 30~40kmh on full throtle.
And both owners are pakwheelers who were riding them and are reading this post as well :D, and one also owns a gs500 and he sold gs500 and bought an RX1... now just I would say if u use some imagination u can get idea what did he saw which forced him to switch... 
End mein agayeee baat value for money tu sir 4.22lakh ka bike 22 thousand kilometer chalnay k bad 4.25lakh ka sale howa hay... (the 22thousand kilometers included one detailed round trip of whole Pakistan including all four provinces) and then later on it roamed the northern areas on doubling...
Still if your head does not get around it then let me tell you you should not buy it and buy a BMW 310GS
which is 5000++$ price in other countries meaning it will be around 11lakh roughly on reaching Lahore.... and then tell me ager ap usko 11lakh ka sale kerny men kamyab hotay hain ya nahi... not to mention about sourcing its spare parts in longer run and add on equipment...
I get total spare parts back up under one mouse click...
waqas bhai I am not going to force my opinion but I will try my best to give you a new horizon of thinking as before buying RX3 I actually closely followed it and its users to see what they get out of it... also in the same research I came to know k BMW ki adventure bikes are made by loncin, and 310 is made by TVS company in india.... tu I was baffled...
Not to mention when I came to know that RX3 was there first patent engine and originally makes 30.8++HP and they reduced it electronically and compression wise for supporting low quality fuel and long life... I knew this is going to be a ground shaking.. this is not a copy and its manufactured in-house with french/European engineers help... only its blue print costed millions of euros(1.5million on research only) and 30 million RMB on cost of development and 5 freaking years of R & D and final production design... I have shared screen shot from the white paper for your reference below...
so be sure we are not talking about BullSh*T cheap chinese crap which you see here in form of cd70 copies and cg125 copies which is bound to get your money wasted..
Lastly about my biasness for RX3 .. my friend yes biasness hai zahir hay I get a way better experience then BMW baly usay behter service and experience while not selling a kidney for it... and later on get excellent resale as well... just think what forced BMW to launch GS310, and other japs to launch 300cc or a 250cc adventure bikes just in last 3~4 years... Yes that force is Zongshens home brewed rx3.. this little vixen.
But for you... bhai jan aap BMW GS310 he lain 11lakh ka he he he he h ...