I bought these in the US but these are most likely made in Mexico if not the US. They appear to be very good and the feel is very genuine.
There has been no activity in this forum since December last. I hope the project has not been shelved for any reason. Please share pictures of the finished product. Would love to see..
There has been a lot of activity meanwhile. Its just that I am very busy and have not had a chance to update the thread (s) However I have been taking pictures and will update soon.
The soon updation has also taken a bit too long
Sorry for the long silence. Work has continued meanwhile. The headliner was fitted by Zaheer sahib before the glass was fitted using new seals and trim
very nice work brother.....
Tell us more about the headliner configuration. Ive only ever seen ones where the padded fabric runs all the way down the pillar, and the ones on the economy. This seems to be somewhere in the middle.
The padded part is not stitched to the headliner and runs independent. Stitched to the edge is the rubber wind lace. This piece was not fitted when the picture was taken however it is now in place. Pictures later
Nice neat work.... Keep up the good work......
AoA, Friends can anyone tell me the complete restoration cost of foxy. and where is the workshop in islamabad. Thanks
any updates ?