@abli27
its a car for the adventurous peopl wo wnt to mak long drives in exterem comfort
not for the transporter thinking peopl lik u
stavis is claimed the ugliest car in the world!
U know Stavic was given another award. "Worst designed car of the century".
m not forcing any one dat u shud lik ths car
every one hav ther ther own choice and taste
its not necessary dat if majorty disliks any thng so i shud also dislik it
i hav my own choice and m not lik thos typical peopl wo r jst following the crowd
Glad I came across this thread. I very nearly bought one of these old Prado's also.Have seen a couple of nice examples but decided it against it. Im also a new car kind of guy and have kept nice big cars abroad. I recently sold my Civic prosmatic 4 months old and thought id go for a big jeep. Problem is they are too old and smelly. As has been said cant beat a new car. So I guess i'm back to the drawing board again.
By the way I havent seen any 97 Prado for 17-18 lakh. For a decent example they are asking 24-25 lakh. Maybe i have been looking in the wrong places. I suspect the 17 lakh versions must be very bad examples.
Here is a simple advice.
1) Prado old shape comes from 1996 to 20022) You cant et a good prado for 17 lacs at all3) good 1996 to 1997 prado could be get for 19.5 to 2.3 million (a complete trouble free car)4) Mileage of 150000 are normal on these machines as 1KZ engine could go for 300000km with ease without overhauling.5) I have kept 4 of these machines in past five years and believe me that it is excellent, i have gone from karachi to khunjrab 3 imes on these machines with no issues at all.6) Diesel average of this jeep is 7km fixed in city and 10.5 to 11 in highway mode as at going 110km/h engine revs only at 2800RPM
Hello, why don't u try Toyota SURF 96-98. Its powerful, elegant and costs between 1.3 to 1.6 Mn.
yaar pl dont put up ur cars 4 sale to get CHASKAS
I have 1997 model 2007 registered tx limited titanium silver imported from japan prado, it is very nice jeep i want to sale it final price is 21 lac, this jeep is scratchless and 100% original,you are relly going to love it ,pls spare some time to view it
do we get ssangyong rexton here in pakistanhttp://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SsangYong_Rexton
post some GOOD quality pictures
AOA.Please send me your number.I want to discuss with you about stavic.03025752113.Huzaifa