Yes and when he was telling us the truth we thought he was joking with us :(.... and this was when we were almost down and out after hiking for 4 hours and he said that we still have to hike for 1.5 hours... All of us thought he was teasing us but it took us exactly another 1.5 hour to reach Jahaz Banda :$...
Had it not been your pictures and information we never would have done this trek.... I think this is the only possible trek although Rana saheb was arguing with the porter that there is also another trek to reach Jahaz Banda which is on the other side of the small stream...
Thanks yaar... But still I think the cameras didn't do justice to the actual beauty of the trek...
thankx guyz.....
well the other trek is from izmis lake .. u ll reach lake first in that case.............
Rana sahib is actually right.
There are 2 approaches for Jahaz Banda Rest House. You guys used the left one while the other is on right side of the middle hill.
And yes the third approach is from Izmis side where u reach the lake first.
The main way.. on the left side of Rest House, trek is not in good condition. That is natural way.... i.e. going with the waters coming down.
But even locals follow the route... (which we followed).
On the trek, I saw a jeep trek that come too forward from Jandrai Village. But the trek after that jeep trek was in poor condition as per locals.
Thanks Nomi Bhai. That old moments were really great at Jalkhad, Gilgit, Hunza. I really miss you people. Wish to see you people soon.
Bilal Bhai, What charges you paid to jeep from dir to jandari to dir?
Agha Abbas
We hired jeep on daily rental basis at PKR 3000/ per day with our own fuel. total fuel charges were approx 4000 for return journey!
Wah Gee Wah Rana Sb to Ghar Say Pura Intizam Kar Kay Ayee Han...
Nice Shoot....
After crossing main stream there is one more stream which will run paralel now with track & track will move right & left of stream & you have to cross it many times !
Rana sb leading the porters !