In my hometown mingora, swat from a auto parts store.
So it has been 3-4 months since I had the new 196/60R15 tyres. Tyres were fine very soft, noiseless and great traction.
But I faced some rubbing of tyres with inside rear fender edges. So rolled the edges of rear fenders with help of heatgun and pipe. Rubbing issue was solved 80% but I wasn't satisfied.
I searched for many days for 186/60R15 or 195/55R15 but couldn't make a deal. So finally exchanged my tyres with my cousin aqua tyres. These are Yokohama bluearth 185/60R15. Although they are a bit old dates are of 2017.There are not so soft as my old tyres but finally rubbing issue is no more.
Plus my tyres were good in his aqua for more height. His car hitting on speed breakers is 50% solved.
Waise 195/55R15 would have looked amazing. But that size is not the most common, hence, a bit difficult to find.
I have 195/55/R15 on my Baleno. Very difficult to find good tyres in this size but I got lucky.
Back in the day I had that size in my Lancer, but the only tire available was LM703. Hated those tires, uff tauba!
Yes 195/55R15 looks very good but availability is issue and tyres should be very soft otherwise ride will o torture.
Allah maaf Kare bahiDunlop lm series are shit. No offense. I had them on my Vitz 186/65r14 I used to fill 25psi for a good ride.
Yes LM were noisy, hard and somehow didn't have great grip either. I hated them, but could not find any decent replacement in 195/55R15 .
I've generally heard positive reviews about Yoko BluEarth.
So nothing to do in quarantine. Yesterday pull out the seats and carpet for a wash. Fabric attracts too much dust.
As seen on many other forums thought why not add some sheet to the floor. Not sure it will help in any sound deadening.
Gave her a good wash and some formula one scratch remover to clean the paint.A good proper paint treatment is on the way.Claying the paint.Compound.Polishing.Waxing.Already have order some turtle products. Will updated once it arrives.
Well done. Do you have pressure washer ? if not then get one, you'll love it.What about engine bay detailing ? as we car enthusiast love to see clean bays.
3M Auto Fabric Protector does really work and it doesn't let dust or liquids sink in, but then it has to be applied every few months. Another useful product is Meguiar's Carpet and Cloth Refresher, but that is for removing odors from them. I also have a car with fabric seats and I really prefer the feel of fabric seats to leather / vinyl.
As for floor sound deadening, ideally a 'heavier' product will be more useful there than thick foamy one. For example 3M Sound Deadening Sheets.
Your car looks great MashaAllah.
Thanks.Nah no pressure washer. But it's on my wishlist. Kracher are expensive and good. I check a different one online for 8k it was nice. Currently out of budget will get one in 2-3 months.
As my car is use very little, engine is mostly clean still I washed it every 1-2 month.Here is current condition. It was cleaned with APC and tap water last week.
Thanks.Yes 3m and meguiars have geart products.Mine were perfectly clean, no odor just some little dust.For seats I am thinking to get some good fabric care products from Ahmad bahi in future.
Yes sound deadening sheet are the only way but out of my range. I will just live with simple carpet.
For a student like me Ghalib said,
**Hazaaron khwahishen aisi ke har khwahish pe dam nikleBohat niklay mere armaan, lekin phir bhi kam nikle**
Chalo pressure washer or deadening sheet phir kabi.
Haha, I can imagine as I've been through that too. But I have tried the 3M Fabric Protector and it does work. As for sound deadening, that's my latest craze and it makes a huge difference with these sheets. The good thing is that one can apply sound deadening step by step so the expense and effort can be kept in check.
Karcher is over rated IMHO. I would suggest you to go for Total pressure washer, they are available in 3 different variants. Upon a friend's recommendation, I am using one from 2017 & its going solid.
Masha Allah very neat bay. BTW I am unable to see the fuel filter. Is it there in your car ? if not then get one.
For fabric seats I use "Astonish carpet & upholstery cleaner" comes in yellow bottle. Very economical product & serves the purpose well.
You are taking about this one right.
About astonish product, I am a big fan of them. Using them from past 2-3 year. I mostly buy their wash & wax shampoo, black shine restore, spary wax, engine degreaser.All are 750ml and old price was Rs180-200 most value for money.New prices are Rs250/bottle.
I've just cleaned my car's fabric seats once in 4.5 years of ownership. Used APC. Otherwise I simply have a shoe shine brush which I use to remove the dust.