Latest kahani...
MashahAllah, it looks Great!
This picture is not enough - Lets have some show off on coming sunday. What do you say?
InSha Allah we will. Its showtime!!!
Here we go....the weekend trip to River Chenab.
Thank you for the lovely company, guys.
@ tareen - And thank you for that lovely breakfast riding on that dune was fun too
Thanx you brother.
Video will be uploaded today InSha Allah.
Apparently, the guy got my color scheme replicated. Just that he had better canvas & tools to apply
Soft dug up sandy ruts
We decided to take this road...about 4 feet with a quick drop on the other side
2nd run for the photo shoot...
Loved that hour
Enjoying the view...
A beautiful & serene bowl of crops between dunes...
[video=vimeo;63374938]https://vimeo.com/63374938[/video]
Very Nice .
Tareen sahib i need to get my rangerover discovery into high end 4x4 mode. Can u guide me?
It sure will be a pleasure to discuss your project plan. Lets see some details of your vehicle & what you need to do with it.....
Tareen Sb,
Ma Shaa Allha, very good. Ya itna accha kam kia laykin engine qu 2F rakha hey, engine swap kay baray may kia khaial hey.Your mudguard idea is excellent and very professional.
Bravo to both TLC owners!
Thank you Abdul Rauf brother for your kind words of appreciation. Keeping 2F had following reasons, and its not that its the best choice :
All mechanicals on this vehicle including engine, gear diffs, steering etc were in perfectly working condition
Original & unaltered systems are much reliable compared to altered systems by the type of mechanics we get in our area.
Lots of cost saving on the engine replacement as diesels are very expensive these days and hard to find
The limited usage of such vehicles does not effect much on fuel expense overall. A big diesel might get six & this might get 4.
Easily crankable with a half dead battery unlike a diesel, that requires a fully charged & sometimes two batteries to run even it may be twice or thrice a month. Jump starting is a very simple affair in case battery dies fully due to winching or lights kept ON with the engine turned off.
A very simple engine to manage & troubleshoot in most cases.
BUT
I'll still get a diesel the day I'll have my hands on one
Thank you alijees for kind appreciation.
For the pleasure of dear friends....
Thanx for watching.
I remember the last picture sand at the top was too quick. It just took a second that i attended my phone.......
Thanks to khan brothers for nice DPs
Yup, the phone call did the trick there...timing showed its value....