The front grill bumper headlights and backlights and I also think rims are changed nothing really big
I’m not sure but I think this is petrol G or V variant probably V variant
this is apparently the V variant...petrolIf you look closely at the rear, the covered emblem on the left seems to say " 2.7 VVT-i "and then the side step is now silver, so certainly not G..but V
and sadly, such ugly rims previous rims were so much better
Yeah definitely last ones were better
Well the purists have an issue with that don't they?
Hell, even LR had to put up a defensive explanation:
Also:
It's a cost-synergy decision.
By purists here you mean people who are stuck in the past. These are the same people who think Land Cruiser is the king of off-road because they refuse to move their internal clock beyond 1995.
4x4 petrol
When will IMC reveal the facelifted fortuner and its prices? Any one has any news regarding this.
They have not updated their website either on new pricings. Dealerships maintain that the prices will increase between 10% to 15%. Can anyone please confirm to work out differentials?
Mid or end of March
I mean with the booking response they are getting I think it will really be this much increase. God I hope I'm wrong.
I don’t think Toyota will increase the price so sharply after the launch of Sorento. One of the reasons for not revealing official price might also be to wait for Sorento’s price and market response and then decide the price for Fortuner. Even though Sorento isn’t a direct competitor to Fortuner but the similar price bracket definitely makes people to compare the two.
Revo looks good also has nice rims Fortuner looks good but the rims are similar to the old gen Fortuner i feel like. Not nice.
Why so much silence, last post is 4 days ago.
Silence here because Indus is silent about facelift price, features, specs, website updation etc.
Is sigma varient of fortuner will be same as in the above picture or it will have legender looks?
A number of SUVs / crossovers have hit the market in last 2 years and the credit for their success IMO primarily goes to Indus Toyota and more specifically their pricing strategy for Fortuner. All new entrants saw the positive reception of Fortuner in the market despite inexplicable increase in its price which almost doubled from 53 lacs in 2017 to nearly a crore in 2020. Our market was previously thought of as a low entrant market and few players dared to introduce vehicles above a certain price range. Everything has changed now and as a matter of fact, almost everyone is now targeting the upper segment which is giving higher margins with hardly any new offerings for lower price segment.
Indus will shoot themselves in the foot again if they again ridiculously increase Fortuner prices beyond a reasonable level. The last price increase was done last year when dollar went up to 168 and prices were raised by at least 5 lacs for all variants. Dollar price is now 158, if they want to remain greedy and improve their margins further with an unreasonable price increase for Fortuner, they will only allow more room for the likes of KIA to establish further in local market and eat away Toyota's market share.
If Kia were serious about competing they shouldve gone with 4th gen sorento instrad of that van thing.