السلام علیکممیری گاڑی کچھ عرصہ سے فل ٹینک 35 لٹر میں کلومیٹرز 400- 450 کر رہی تھیکچھ دن پہلے میری وٹز نےموٹر وے پر ڈرائیونگ کرتے کرتے 120 کی اسپیڈ سے یکدم فل پیڈل کے ساتھ بھی 80 کی سپیڈ سے اوپر جانا چھوڑ دیا میں واپس گھر جوہرآباد پہنچ کر اپنے میکنک کے پاس گیااس نے مجھے کیٹ کنورٹر کے چوک ہونے اور اس کے واش کا بول کر ایک سلنسر ویلڈنگ والے کے پاس بھیجاانہوں نے کیٹ کنورٹر کھول کر اسے اپنے پاس سے اک بوتل میں موجود محلول جو بقول ان کے نمک کا پانی یا تیزاب تھا اس سے واش کر کے کچھ دیر کیٹ کنورٹر کو الٹا کر کے رکھ دیاجس میں سے گندا مواد جھاگ کی صورت باہر نکلااور پھر انہوں نے کیٹ کنورٹر کو دوبارہ فٹ کر دیاانہوں نے چارجز 1000 روپے لیےکیٹ کنورٹر کی صفائی کے بعد گاڑی ہلکی بھی محسوس ہوئی ہےاور الحمداللہ ایوریج بھی اچھی ہو گئی ہے
Assalam o Alikum
after cat convertor washingmy vitz avg is improvedwith 35 litre petrol568/ km and two point still remainingnow i hope b4 last point i shall got 625 easily
Great mashallah.
Good, but that's a completely normal average on highways or motorways.
You should be getting 16-17+, or more if you don't drive at 110-120 continuously and settle at a little slower speed.
If it is all within city, then it highly depends on traffic conditions where you drive and driving style.
Islamabad traffic can get you 14-16 average.
If that average is in highly congested traffic then it is out of this world.. congratulations.
mostly driven in within city with ac
What traffic conditions?
not heavy ruch condition
Ma Sha Allah
Hi, can you elaborate about cat converter washing, how you did it, who did it.Is it easily removable or there is cutting and rewelding required.Actually my Vitz is not giving me good average, I need to see what can I do about it.Thanks
Ok cool. It's achievable when no heavy rush conditions.
Good mileage for that.
What mileage do you get and under what traffic conditions? And driving style?
Cool. 🥳
I am usually a heavy footer driver, but still I am getting around 6 Km/l in city which is not acceptable. This is in karachi city.
Yeah that seems low.. for karachi traffic and heavy foot, ~10km/l would've been appropriate.
Kindly tell how u wash cat and from where??? And with what??
most desi mechanics put acid on cat converter, which will ruin it.. find someone who doesn't use acid. I don't know who can do it in khi, maybe others will comment soon. Or you can ask in vitz thread https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/t/toyota-vitz-owners-fan-club/10232/13855
almost150-200 millege increase after cat convertor washing
low ruch condition but sameafter cat convertor washing150-200 km increase within full tank
thanksyes now i m very cool