Assalam o alaikum Ramzan Mubarak to all muslims I am here to ask that I have a Toyota Altis 2010 model. Suddenly its triptonic gear stops working when I do + and - in M mode it show change on meter but no response in drive. The is still in D mode. Kindly help me out the what issue it is and what is the solution of it jazak allah khair
Wdym by ‘still in D mode’?
Like 1 or 2 or 3 is not displayed on the screen?And no change of gear feel?
didnot get you. When i shift from D to M and do plus and minus there is no change in drive or car response even if I do - and + it is displayed on meter but not working
1 2 3 4 is displaying but no gear change feel even at a speed of 40 when i shirt to M and move it 1 it doesn't show any response/ feel
That’s the purpose. When you shift at 1, it’s supposed to stay in first gear with no change.
brother lets suppose the car is at 40 km/ hr speed and i do downshift it should increase RPM but there is no response by car brother
There is a safety mechanism in the car, you can't force it to do damaging shifts, like you can't engage 1st while driving at 40kmh. But if its driving in second, you can engage 3rd
I got it. One car came to me with same problem. It used to upshift but not down shift.Usually a problem with the gear. If the switch is working it will be confirmed on scanner and if not the switch needs changing.
Suggest me any good mechanic in Islamabad / pindi As i am from mansehra and i doesn't want to go to any local mechanic Thank you soo much
You can come to me, we will test it and let you know the fix. And gear bhi kharaab hosakta hai so come prepared bro. Since you are from far away.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/jzVb2PnRaQ4tipVy5