This proved to be the last vomit. As we were descending towards Chilas, it was getting hotter and hotter, meanwhile the brakes of car got hot because of excessive usage. Driver uncle told that whenever he applies the brake, the car goes towards left side. At 1 PM, we reached Zero Point Chilas. The driver uncle told that he is going to Chilas to get the brakes fixed.. so we waited at Zero Point. In about half hour, the driver returned after getting the car brakes fixed. We started the journey again.. Soon the best part of KKH started and we started to pass the kilometers very fast. Without stopping anywhere, we were nearing Gilgit around 3 PM. Just a little before of Gilgit, the KKH was blocked by Dharna guys.. so we had to once again take a left and find our way back to KKH through Hussaini Muhalla.
After entering Gilgit city, I phoned my friend, Tanveer (who belongs to Gilgit and also our class fellow) and asked him whats the plan. He asked me to stay in Gilgit for night so that tomorrow morning we would leave for Hunza to attend other friend's wedding. So I asked driver uncle to drop me at Park Hotel in Kashrote. We first dropped police guy in police headquarter and then dropped CMH guy at CMH and finally me at Park Hotel.
As I was thinking to get a room booked in Park Hotel, my Hunza friend phoned me asking where I have reached. I told him that I have reached Gilgit and will come tomorrow with Tanveer. He insisted me that I come to Hunza right now as tonight is his Mehndi. I couldn't say no so told Tanveer that I am going now, he said that he will come tomorrow as he was stuck in some work.
So I took the local Suzuki to Jutial adda to catch a van to Hunza. I booked my ticket in the van and decided not to eat anything yet because of 2 more hours of travel. Meanwhile, the van waited for remaining customers, I tried to find a mobile shop. I didn't need mobile card but I was searching for a person. He was our coaster driver last year (RWP - Gilgit) and became friends with most guys in our group. Later he stopped driving coaster and opened a mobile shop at Jutial adda. He remained in touch on Facebook. I looked up and there was a shop named "Mashroof Mobile Communication" right in front of me. I entered his shop and he was sitting there. At once, he got stunned as he wasn't expecting me to be there. He then got off his seat and met with me... "Sufian bhai kidhar ghoom rahe ho"... Me: "Bus yaar dost ki shadi mai aya tha Hunza.. abhi van ka intizar kar raha hoon socha Mashroof bhai se salam dua kar loon". The van didn't give us more time to have chit chat so left him with excuse and boarded the van.
I got the window seat, the journey was pleasant and was getting cooler as we reached Nagar. Two pathan guys going to Sost for business purpose booked 2 seats extra to sit easy.. so this also made my journey easier and I was sitting very comfortably. Had a little stop at "Juglote Goro or just Goro" where people bought some commodities.
At 7 PM I reached Nasirabad, the first village of Lower Hunza on KKH. I dropped near his house. My phone network wouldn't work here so I asked a local guy to call my friend informing him about my arrival, which he did. My friend sent his cousin who picked me and took me to home.