i have purchased Unique 2017 .After running almost 1000 Km i am feeling that bike average is down . I checked it several time & found out that its giving 28-30 Km in 1 liter petrol .is it right ? how much a new 125 should give ?
Its not right.Get it tuned
Should give 50 to 55km
Chinese bikes are notorious for their bad fuel avg as compared to Honda CD 70 but its not that bad like 28-30.uD70 should give you around 44-48 kmpl. get it tuned from a good mechanic. check the ciolour of its plug. it will tell you that bike is running on lean or rich mixture.
so 30 km average /litre good for 125CC bike ? thanks for the tips .lean and thick mixture can you elaborate please
125CC bike k liyay 55 tu bht zada nahee ? 70 cc bike ki itna average hoti hai nahee?
which parts if bike should be tuned during service because my mechanic is saying that bikes Head & carborador should not be opened during tunning .. ?
Carburetor should not be open during the tuning but it's mixture has to be adjust and tappet adjustment is necessary for a good mileage.
Has your problem solved?
I recently bought a new UD 70 2017 it is also giving 27 KM per Litre
yeh tu bahut zada kam hai for 70 cc bike
ab 45 km hogae h . apki ktni.h
125 cc its ok average max 30 because in 70 cc if chinese mostly gives 40 around. So 125 cc obvious lower than 70. Don't expect miracle from chinese. Another thing these bikes mileage fluctuate alot only some times they give good but very few times.
Meray bhai abb agr 45km/L dey rahee hay tow after a good tuning minimum 10km increase ho gee ics say zyada bhi ho sactey hay all depend on a healthy tuning
Hami my mechanic did mixture and slide needle setting
now its giving 58 to 60km per liter
Very good now you will be very happy