finally v8 engine swap started in my chevorlet caprice classic 1988.already my threat is going on in Diy section.now moved my threat to engine section for engine related enformation sharement.keep guiding us.have fun and enjoy ur stay.................
old setup was 2800cc diesel rd 28 nissan safari.some pics are here.
freo where are you swapping.is it the second jen 1uz-fe non-vvt-i one by theway good going:)
vvt-i is 2uz-fe not available in market right now/this is third gen of 1uz-fe
the third gen 1uz-fe is rated at 300HP and is VVT-I
Plz Share the price its with compete wiring and gear ?
kitne ka liya ?
ajj kal swap key lanjhey main phansa hoon kabhi yeh laoo kabhi woh so upload pics soon.engine torkham sey ayaa hai.and costs me 1 lacs+ our gear yahan sey liya hai.7 speed gear manual.
7 speed gear manual?:ois may aik do gear ziada nahi ho ***.
^lolz
and lolx at "THREAT" too:P
i think it maybe 6 forward
maybe but 5 is more than enough for old cars
ya 6 forward speed gear 1 reverse.with 3L clutch plate ,pressure plate and hosing.old but this is a true muscle beauty with extreme power.no doupt
Good. Best of luck
threat updated on diy section.Chevorlet caprice classis brogham 1988 over hauling by Airborn club!
Brother if you want to sell the nissan RD28. I am interested.Kindly let me know the price.My email is mhaks@hotmail.com
check ur pm.i have send u my no.
1uzfe?
ya 1uz-fe third generation
nice.. best of luck..
gr8!!! is it 4000cc? 350hp?
no its 4.3 1uz-fe 3rd generation.