Wow...everyone's been quiet for three whole days!
VCCCP's legendary Mechanic and a friend,Great human being ASHRAF passed away yesterday may Allah rest his soul in peace he will be missed by great many people not as a Mechanic but as a humble person he was always there to bring our cars back to life not just for money but for love and passion for old cars may i ask all of you at VCCCP thread to pray for our beloved ASHARF thanks
R.I.P.
We have very few enthusiasts like the gentleman you mentioned, left in our particular niche. So I'm sure that the loss of a person like Ashraf (who I've never known) will be a collective loss for the sport.
May Allah bless his soul. Ameen.
May Allah rest his soul in Heaven
May Allah bless his Soul. Ashraf Sahib was known to me since 1992 and he re commissioned a 1956 cadillac which needed a gearbox. My fondest moments involving Ashraf sahib are when he crawled under the car on his back, jacked on one side only and with his feet placed the transmission in place. This was probably the heaviest tranny I have ever encountered. I had to do some work on same tranny and its removal and re installation took four stout men and that with difficulty.I always referred to Ashraf sahib as Lumbay Balon wala, referring to his free flowing locks which he cut off in later years.I know he did good work on Karim Sb's cars and was always willing and devoted much time to old cars.We have lost a good man and a good friend.
Allah Bless the departed soul & grant peace to the people & kin he left behind, surely he is at a better place now Bless you - ameen
May his soul rest in peace...
انا لله و انا اليه راجعون May His Soul Rest In Peace..AMEEN
انا لله و انا اليه راجعون
Amazing vintage cars!! Lincoln Continental Cabriolet look very splendid and spacious car, distinctively round shaped front headlights define its unique character.
Mohsin Bhai is this impala still available??I need to check her outi have recently purchased a 65 too, need some referenceswill post the pictures soon Inshallah
the impala 65 is sold
Nice car. ive seen it in person. know the owner as well. however, it has clearly been neglected in the past year that i saw it. was in much better shape internally as well as externally.just a few corrections.this is a 1974-75. not a 1970.there were clear differences in the front n rear facias as well as the interior.the emissions set ups were also ofcourse more stringent post 1970.You can see the impact bumpers on this version.clearly making it a post 1973.please specify and elaborate a bit on the health of the slant-6 in the car.attaching piks for reference of the years.
1975 Plymouth Duster1970 Plymouth Duster - Pictures - 1970 Plymouth Duster picture - CarGurus
Paddy Hopkrick Explosafe 5 & 10 LTR Fuel Cans for sale @ Vintage Shophttps://www.facebook.com/vintageshop.pk
for Sale @ www.facebook.com/vintageshop.pk
Check out some cool Ferraris, Lamborghini, Rolls Royce, Aston Martin, Mercedez Benz and more classics...
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/get-togethers-motor-shows-motor-sports/193294-worlds-most-exclusive-collector-car-show-held-shores-italys-lake-com
@FARHAN - this chevy is probably sold as the house seems to be empty and no one living there
so glad to see some activity on this page after a week. Everyone seems to be very busy.
Its a Chevy..that is all I know..