1200cc engine will be too small for the bulky heavy thinggot one neat clean will ask if its dual port or single
my own block is not repairable its base is rusted from inside hence only alternative is to replace block / engine
This is an ex-Islamabad bus previously owned by a friend and presently owned by a friendly gentleman I met at the PW show in Liberty mkt Lahore early this year.
Here is my baby
Took Billo to Khalid Sahib's for a complete look over. A seal in the rear axle needed to be replaced as it was seeping. At the same time sump guards were installed to protect the engine from any sharp rocks or raised surfaces that we might encounter un expectedly.
The deck-lid stand-offs were also installed to provide extra cooling air as the day time temperatures in Shindur can be around 45* (night time temperatures can dip to -8*C!!!)
Hi Everyone,
Finally we reach the point which everyone has been waiting for patiently for quite a while. So here is the proposed itinerary for the rally:
A few points to keep in mind:
I would like to add that the last date to register (and pay the rally fees ) is the 29th of this month. Please remember that you would have to get your car inspected prior to departure. There would be no exceptions to this rule. If you pay the rally fees by the 29th and your car does not pass inspection you would receive a full refund. If you pay AFTER the 29th and your car fails inspection you get 75% of your money back ( hotel booking cancellation charges)
All the best for your rest of the preparation and the entire trip!!!
Thank you. Its going to be some punishing driving for our beetles but hey, we maintain them, pamper them, shower them with our love so every once in a while they got to earn their upkeep. Just pray that there is peace in our country so I can put this expedition as an annual event especially on the international VW scene.
Hi fella's,
I need the below mentioned thing urgently to maintain the drive ability of my 1303.
Any help in this regard would be appreciated.
Thanks,Hassan
1966/67 VW Beetle 1200 for sale in Rawalpindi. Belongs to a friend of mine Used Volkswagen Beetle 1966 Car for sale in Rawalpindi - 436066 | Pakwheels
aoa how are u rizwan ? hope so u would be fine and well.i am intrested to buy following things 1,3,14,16,18,27,28,40,45,68,82..kindly PM me the total price and how will u send these to lhr ?
I have 'em all..talk to me.
@ Intellect,
Ive sent you a pmail regarding the parts available with you. Pl check and get back to me.
The Baby is beautiful, MashAllah! I think we have met sometime some place......At Syed Autos or at Basit's?? Would like to hear (and see) more of the baby.... Hope to see you join us on our future club get-together s. Pl stay tuned to Pakwheels for updates.
If you wish, you may post some close up pics of the damage inside the block.
What is the Engine Number stamped on the block you got?? We may be able to tell you what it is or at least was.
Single or dual port depends on whether the Cylinder Heads are single or dual port. Meaning that, if you want to go your way, you may install dual port heads to a single port block and vice versa.