Hi, Wonderful 1303 you have... can you possibly help me locate a few parts from the local scrapers or from where you get parts for your 1303... i have a similar LHD 1303 here in Islamabad...
Shipping from Canada will kill you
She must be hating me these days. I have side windows out for seal replacement for two weeks and still it is work in progress
I guess that's true but i have relatives and friends hint hint who go back and forth from Toronto...
What i need is a LHD complete dash board since mine got butchered by some genius mechanics here... do you know of a source from where i can get it... we can find a way for it to get here... no worries...
oh please do let me know. I have a few things to bring back myself.
o:o:o:o:o:o:o
Replaced rear shocks, front will be done on Sunday InshaAllah
Installed bigger tires
@nasir... sir are u planning that steering repair round on this weekend? pls confirm...
very busy this week. can't do it.
@nasir.. its ok as i was also not here pls do tell me when you hve plan
I wanted to sell 1x VW Beetle CAL RUBBER KIT 4 PC, 58-64. Mistakenly I bought it online for wrong year and don't require it as my car is 1966. Also interested in exchange if anyone has these for 1966. Email me for price.
sibghat@gmail.com
can anyone guide me to a good (& reasonable) chroming plating shop in rawalpindi im planning to get the front bumpers chromed because all of the chrome has been stripped off due to rusting or anyother reason..
Sent from my GT-I9300 using PW Forums mobile app
There are several shops that claim to perform miracles but none that does a half decent job. All they do is nickel plating so it shines when you take delivery and is dull by the time you get home. However if your bumpers are too far gone you may want to get this treatment so the appearance is improved even if for a short time. You may consider dechroming altogether and getting the bumpers powder coated inside and out.
i would love to get them powder coated but the thing is that the rear bumper is in a perfect shape so i dont want to destroy that and it might look odd if one bumper is chromed and other has powder coat.
1962 Split window looking for a new home. Its with VW beetle 1500cc engine, tokens are paid till 2001 ,It need full interior job, it has all original floor & is 90% rust free , engine is in really good condition, white steering wheel , all original suspension and also have original lahore registered book. The Samaba windows are not original. Asking Price 575000/- For more details please email on moeed@hobbylobby.com.pk Regards - Moeed.
Maybe if it did not have those crazy sky lights...
Didn't the samba bus have similar sky lights?
You are right Nasir Bhai. =)
Yes it did but they were original and the placement was low as you can see in the picture. This is the case of putting the tail lights of a 1974 (elephants foot) on an early model beetle. Besides the Samba had other features like the trim on the side and most important ...the original Golde ragtop