Thought I'd share my current VW (no she is not air cooled). It's a late 2013 Touareg R-line.
I saw a trekker 181 (lhd) which had its rear lights in the wrong place and was painted to look lie a radiowagen,... but it clearly drove perfectly. By the time I fathered my jaw off the floor it was too late to get a picture of it.
The Karmann Ghia is coming along nicely..drove her to Pindi today as the smaller bits are going to be fitted in the days to come. Its hard to concentrate on driving as the thumbs ups and the praises (plus, at the lights ..yeh kon si gari hai?..yeh kitney ki hai? and the perpetual.."bechni hai"?) from fellow road users are never ending.
This is an Italian design. very sexy.
you do know the answer to the perpetual "bechni hai?" question regarding this KG... which is in case you've forgotten... "Booked for Hassan Azeem"...
Your sense of humour has improved since you got married...
Used Volkswagen Beetle 1964 Car for sale in Lahore - 879031 | PakWheels
Do not open the above mentioned link if you love VW bugs!
Let there be lights...
Ufffff ... Gorgeous ..
Sent from my IM-A760s using PW Forums mobile app
this car is standing in parking of my building. mostly owner put cover on this, yesterday there was no cover.
Imtiaz bhai thats a really nice and beautiful ride you spotted and from seeing that car has been restored recently and has been taken care too much.... by the owner is saudi or some expat???
he is a saudi guy. he also had a citroen. I think this is restored recently. mostly this is parked under cover. one day my cuson was asking about this, (kaisi hai, colour kaisa hai, new paint hai.....) so os k liyay kal pics lee thein to socha k idher b post ker doon.
I saw some of Mexican beetles in Jubail and Qatif.But their asking price is above 50000SR.
Do they have factory fitted air conditioning?
Yah all I saw with Factory fitted ac,padded dash,fire extinguisher at leg room of passenger side,indicators in bumper,theft lock near left indicator,a theft protection key in dash board,and lot of differences I found between our bugs and here.
If you find a friendly owner (VW owners are usually friendly) do request him (has to be a HIM in Saudi Arabia) to allow you to take pictures and share.
Thank you for sharing.
Shahid bhai ... I have noted that here in Saudia those who have classic cars they kept it like their family members and if any one wants to purchase that they ask too much price so that the other party thought many times either to purchase or not. I have seen lots of Classic cars ads on car sale websites that are kept very beautifully are from Eastern province areas...
by the way where you reside in Saudia???
Wow MASHALLAH.. thats a really beautiful and nice bug... and that too with a special number...