Assalam o Alaikum brothers. I am in trouble with my Cultus vxri 08. The car started givin problem of fuel injection fuse failure. Went to electrician and he said that he will have to open all wiring to trace the fault. After all the work when he put back all the wires the car didn't start. Now he says k Computer kharab he. Can any1 help me in this regard. From where I can buy the computer in good price from Rwp/Isb.
You don't buy efi computer for cultus .somebody is making a big fool out of you lol
May be I am terming it wrong as computer. But mechanics call it computer in their desi language. Its a box below dash board on passenger side. Considered as brain of the car's efi sys.
You just need to find a workshop that has got the software for your cultus car . You cannot buy it individually . It costs lakh of rupees to buy such equipment .
That computer termed in desi language called in EFI cars is ECU.
-RKBladeX
Spot on. Per jawab ni mila mujey mere sawaal ka
Us ki IC ur gae he andar se... And it needs to be replaced....
take you car to the scrap market...get a ecu form a shop and try it if it works then it's ecu fault between apka ecu kharab apka electrician na kiya ho ga.
Thx for the advice.... Lets try.... Hope the original one proves to be OK.... Otherwise I'll screw the electrician.
@kingrifaiYes seems Electrician did something wrong & making u fool now.Original will be very costly.Buy it from Scrap market
Dear l saw your car computer on olx near khana pul Rawalpindi see it and contact the seller. ECM or ECU only blows off when ever their is big short circuit, when you brought that car to elec was it starting if yes then get hold of that elec.