sir Welcome back ! the bang is too hot to handle
by the way, love the DETAIL ... and about the comparison with city, i always thought that amir bhai's red lady's color gained a darker shade due to carnauba, how would the color of a black car will darken ? the picture answers my question.
plenty of food for thought for people like me
... agreed umar bhai.
as for the saca issue, there is a lot going on in my mind. i personally paid a visit to saca some days back, to get some stuff as you had instructed me on 15th feb (busy uni schedule was the cause for delay). I inquired about many items and in the end bough a wash mitt (jiske andar hath ghus jata hai) and a turtle platinum series precision car wax, the reason ? i needed a carnauba but some how changed my mind when i saw 'performance finish' written on the precision car wax, although now i have to go again and buy a turtle shell hard wax and then i will cover it with the precision car wax.
coming to the point, the prices that elien and imran bhai mentioned are right, and i dont think you or anyone here will doubt what i say. the price of turtle wax products at saca is somewhat disturbing and cheering at the same time, compare:
1. carnauba cleaner wax
price on turtle's website: 629rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 400-450rs~
2. super hard shell paste wax
price on turtle's website: 539rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 450rs~
3. chrome polish and rust remover
price on turtle's website: 360rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 250rs~
4. turtle wax platinum ultra gloss detailer
price on amazon: 792rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 700rs~
5. turtle wax big orange 5 liter
price on diy.com: 697rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 500rs~
6. turtle wax ice microfiber drying towel
price at amazon: 1109rs~
price at saca plus karachi: 800rs~
these are just some of the products that i remember, the conversion rate used is [1 PKR = 90 USD]
also, price of turtle wax ice synthetic liquid polish is 1619 on turtle's website, where as according to elien it is available for 800 or 900 i guess
Everyone can get an idea that saca is selling products at a really cheap rate. now there are only 2 possibilities:
1. Saca Plus sells fake turtle wax products !
may be true, but there are some facts to disprove this theory. for example, the smell of the products, quality of the the bundled accessories (like applicator pads and microfiber cloths) speak for themselves, so i personally dont think they are selling fake items.
2. Since Pakistan is a 3rd world country and international publishers release economy editions of books [like the EEE (Eastern Economy Edition) books by a Prentice hall] so may be turtle wax is also pricing its products differently for this market (kindly keep in mind that this includes not only Pakistan but india, bangladesh, srilanka, bhutan, nepal as well along with a few others may be which account for at least 2 billion or over one third of the world's population, hence, turtle wax probably dont want to miss this huge market.
there is also a possibility that saca has some sort of an agreement with turtle and they buy the products in those huge quantities like the ones available on turtle wax professional website, then they repack it and hence the low price.
rahi bat optimum ki, to umar bhai it does charge a lot, 900 rupees ki hood pins k 3000 mangta hai, saca se saman khareed k agay mehanga sale karta hai, kher he can justify himself sometimes, but he is pricey anyway for medium pockets.
P.S. to ahmad bhai: hamari aisi qismat kahan k goth ko hath lagayen
ittefaaq ki bat hai k main ek bande ko 3 din call karta raha k bhai ajkal masroof ho gari dhulwani hai to banda hazir hojaye
lekin bhai masroof hain ajkal