gr8 diy....!!!
the best part is that toyota guys are now actually providing this filter in new cars.long ago, someone posted a similar thread, opened this box of a new corolla (also of civic and city) and found it empty.then he made a filter and put it in to get good results.
@chinyoti@storm@ahmedbilaThanks !!!
@faroochYou are welcome !
Great DIY!
I did the same DIY a couple of times but couldn't take the pics. But my cabin filter was not as dirty as yours so i just cleaned it using a blower and it was good to go. I think we should periodically look after this cabin filter because of its cost. Its life will be increased if we clean it more often.
Thanks,
@ allmy question has still not been answered!i found the cabin air filter tray empty without the air filter element!
does atlas honda provide a cabin air filter in the 8th gen civic? or does it not offer one b/c it's just plain kanjoos!
ANy one checked Indus Shape Corolla for those Cabin filters, as still not clear it have that filter or not
Or nay one having Corolla 1997 2.OD Owner Manual then please share, i wanna check mine although air throw and chillness is OK. Al-Hamd-o-Lilah
@faroooch
i bought civic vti oriel a month back and u r right the filter was missing , but i got the brand new filter , sprayed some airwick on it and placed and it was working fine . i also bought new swift and i m glad that suzuki had placed pollen filter in swift .
I also posted similar topic new corolla has this filter but old one did not had it
However panic slayer gave an idea of putting home a/c filter after cutting appropriately
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/general-auto-talks/100742-imporatant-thing-regarding-car-c
yar yeh sirf corolla mae he hai kya ?>
yar mere city 09 mae hoga kya
it comes in civic so may be in city also get it checked it should be there
Went to Toyota Rawal, they charging 4k for cabin filter of new corolla, could anyone tell me where i can get cheaper
BTW an excellent DIY with tutorial, which no doubt helpful to many including myself, thanks buddy
Great DIY. It will be useful when I need to change the filter in my 09 Corolla. Thanks!
Take care of your filter by checking on monthly basis and if found dirty... Than...... Wash it with clean water and surf but very carefully like me... Let it dry and reinstall... :):):) Mian to AIR FILTER kay saath bhi yahi karta hoon...Next time i will post pictures.(A)(A)
i got filter from punjab ac lahore for 1500 for 2004 model corolla last year .....its just simple paper....go to some famous car a/c service shop and ask them about it they will give u cheaper its not something worth spending 4000 ...even 1500 is more i would prefer home made filter like Panic_slayer made in another thread
check this thread out for detail
I bought it from Mehran Autos, Kashmir Road, Saddar Rawalpindi
is there a cabin air filter in honda civic 1996? some one told me it came after 2001.
Nice DIY for the current generation. Here is my DIY for the previous model which I did in 2007.
https://www.pakwheels.com/forums/d-i-y-projects/56441-corolla-ac-filter-cleaning-installation
Thanks for your appreciation Masroor Brother..
Great DIY will help many of us.