Mohsin sb: salam,I am regulary watching ur restoration process of all ur vehicles, i am big fan of ur gr8 jobs and assignments and explorations. To keeping in view of ur job I I am inspired and want to get a vehicle and restore it and become member of ur classic car club. In this connection I saw a 1960 opel Rekord olympia.I need ur suggestion that how much i offer to da vehicle owner?? second Shall I restore this car?? The car was known as (speedy trunk) . If i bought this car will u assist me ??Waiting for ur responce.Regards and have a blessed day.Pir abidpirabid@hotmail.com
thank you...Opel is ok as a starter classic bit dont pay more than 30,000 to 40,000 for it, this too if it's original and reasonable condition. As for my help....can advise you from time to time on this forum....I start my day at 5 am and end at 12 midnight...non stop. I dont even take phone calls after office and on holidays as too stressed out.
Oh thats nice lol bus aaj say aap mujhay bhi apna beta he samjhen
and thanks heaps for the info, hehehe mustang is well out of my budget, but BelAir,,,, i'll get a couple maybe.. i need some help hope you can guide me.
that is bad... take care of yourself and take out some time for yourself cheers
you guys have pumped me up to re start work on the truck.......slowly and gradually but keep watching this space for pictures
INSHALLAH.. this would be a great project...
HATS OFF to you... ALLAH aap ko lambi zindagi dy aur himmat dy... Ameen!
I little push from my Side too ...
It sure is very interesting to see how this project unfolds ..
Waiting impatiently for you to re-start work on your truck, Eagerly awaiting pictures
some progress.....pistons and other engine parts samples are out of the engine finally and now with Perfect Motord who will get the new parts out in a few days....Once I have the engine bearings and new pistons, engine machine world will start....also a set of valves, guides, rockers, rocker shaft, cam bush will also be required for the lathe guy to complete his work. If you see the engine pics on the previous pages you would see that this engine is definitely not restorable but with your encouragement inshallah we will bring it back to life.
Dear Mohsin Bhai,
Best of Luck to you, as u have been into soo many Restoration at the same Time along with your Business/Job. May Allah give you Himmat and Money quickely so that we will look the finishing product. Take Care of your self as well as u are taking much care of these classics. I dont mean to say that u are a classic, U still young and Energetic, and we are not. Best of luck to ur son that he will keep maintain these cars in future. Inshallah.
Perfect Motors seem to have the parts of all cars but mine!Great to see some progress on the engine,Looking forward to the body work being started.
in a few days inshallah.....will start derusting it as step 1. At the moment dentaers / painters look at it and get the creeps.
Good luck with the project sir jee.. am another fan
@mohsinikram ... i waiting for some pix
May Allah Help you...INSHALLAH.. you can do it...Best of Luck...and updates please !!!
Sir uve got many fans now including me Best of Luck for a unique project!
awesome project
nice project with american truck
Aoa. this is ultimate discovery.
Best of luck with this yet another challenging project.