DearI got an alto VXR 2010First it Got Heated up on AC So got the radiator serviced, Water tank was choked, put in coolant, put in T valveFan is auto now.So now on AC the temperature needle doesn't go upBut without AC the needle reaches 3/4 n then the Auto Fan kicks in and then temperature guage comes back to 2/4.@xulfi85
Are you sure T valve is installed? and working properly?
Get the fan switch checked for correct operation, if faulty replace it.
Ok bro. T valve is installed but the mechanic is an educated guy. He said lay ao inshAllah ye phirse go through krnge sb n dekhenge.
Jo jo apne baten bataen i will check them. Can you tag famous Xulfiqar bhai?
hmmm..
@Xulfiqar
Here you go.
your radiator fan thermoswitch is bad. and if you had the radiator cleaned - there was also equal amount of junk/rust/corrossion in the engine and cylinder head, which you did not clean.
What solution do you suggest @Xulfiqar bhai? Ab kya krwaega jae?Thermoswitch and T Valve are different?
Radiator was choked cox the person before me had used totally water plus fan was direct.
Thermoswitch control the fan, it turns fan on and off when specific temperature is achieved.
The thermostat valve block coolant to pass in to the engine from the radiator until it has certain minimum temperature is achieved.
do a mild acid flush in the system and replace the thermoswitch. - make sure its wired correct.
@Xulfiqar Thank you
@Xulfiqar system acid flush with an acid or radiator flush?
all radiator flushes are acid based.
I personally use citric acid which you buy from a grocer.
@Xulfiqar bhai Mera Mechanic Kehta hai Alto VXR 2010 mai fan Switch hota he ni hai. Ye new cars mai hota hai.
And you are saying him,
Fan Switch to meri 1989 ki khyber main bhi hy...
You need to change your mechanic ASAP
Yes now finding the best mechanic in peshawar. Uske pass lejata hun.
@horticulturalist
Can you suggest a mechanic in Peshawar?
See this thread post 15.
@helper_learner yar i can't see his profile. Ye phase 3 chowk n gulabad kuch different places hain.
Visit this thread post 17 , he has shared the map pinpoint location,