firends im planing to install led lights in my car....bt one of my firend said tht...whn u install led lights in ur car..ur not allowed to drive on highways in night..bcz highway police will stop u anytime..is it true
So your friend means all these Audi's are not allowed to travel on motorway? I dont think so
i think he's talking about hid
yr wo HID's per challan hai LED's ne kya kerna hai ...LED's specially back lights mein ati hain ....agey ager ati bhi hain tou prominent nahen hoti once lights are on ....who ever told u its wrong
thnx bro....and can u tell me which lights shuld i install in my car..led yeha hid
There is no challan on HIDs on motorway. I have seem numerous cars with HIDs travelling on motorway
how can u see by the help of led :S..
@mani1, i'm not sure as i've not witnessed but i was told by quite a few ppl that HIDs are banned on motorway.
there is no challan for hids now!
Just see if you can find Narva headlamps from somewhere. In normal cars (civic, corolla, even khyber etc.), they perform just as well as HID's, and in the rain they're even better because the light isn't scattered.
No man they suck:(
Really? A lot of people liked them on that thread. Why didn't you like them?
^^ yeah i got the same question!!
they were okay if a while(new thing charm) but they are not that good. Not comparable with HID's(with projector or in stock halogen housing).Some what equal to the stock halogen bulbs and in some situation worse
Ah. Yeah I think Narva's are basically for people who don't want to put on HID's. I'm using a pretty basic Sylvannia headlamp for the Camry, and it's much better than stock. You can see a color difference, and it's much brighter too. Narva's must not be that good then.
but yar i got hid in diamond white in my city(8000k) and got the blue one (ultrawhite) in my prado but the 8oook hid sucks a big time!why is this then??the lite is only scattered and not focussed..........
That's because HID's don't work well with reflectors. And 8000k are mainly for show, and don't provide as much usable light as something with a lower temperature. 6000k's are the best HID's.
yeah rite as i can feel the difference in both cars!!
4300K is the best for visibility. All OEM HID Projectors come with a 4300K bulb.
i my self paid 800Rs tickect for hids on my santro near chenab bridge.and highway police said that these are illegal.