Salam @Xulfiqar Bhai! Eid Mubarak to you and the community. I have a Honda City 2001 Automatic, swapped with a D16 engine.
I have sometimes faced a crank but no start problem in it for around 5-6 times in the past year (11-12K kms drive). The sequence of this issue goes like this:
I drive my car to run some errands, runs absolutely fine, I park it somewhere, comes back and cranks it, and the shit never starts, not even any hiccups from engine as there is legit zero fuel supply in it. I bring the closest mechanic there, he grounds the Fuel injector through battery directly, and car starts instantly, so apparently the pulse disappears when this happens.
I have asked this multiple times from different mechanics that what the actual cause of this is as car runs absolutely fine and if there is a permanent pulse issue then it would certainly be noticed. And I have never got a satisfactory answer from any of them, they always go like "Wiring kamzor hogayi hai", "Wiring ka satyanaas kya hua hai, har jagah joints or relays ghusayi hui hain" etc etc.
I agree with them on the messed up wiring part though, it's properly messed, stuff isn't routed through the fuse box properly so I am thinking to overhaul the entire wiring.
But for the sake of proper diagnosis I really want to know what is actually happening, why suddenly out of nowhere pulse have disappeared a few times.
Haven't noticed any triggers for this, but one things that I have noticed is that this always happens when I drive car for a while, park for 10-20 mins and then comes back to start it. This has never happened with a cold engine or with car parked overnight.
Looking forward for your guidance on this.
Thank you so much!