Hello guys Aslam Alikum hope you all are fine yesterday i got a new bike
its rather choice of brother & father this time i left decision of buying motorcycle
on them & also unfortunately conditions were not allowing me to buy a bike worth lakh rupees
so i cancelled my decision of buying 125cc bike & other reason because of which i am on 70cc
was my confusion over taking final decision on CG Dream from very first day when i spotted
this bike in showroom i had only one concern in my mind its front visor may make noise
& as the pw fellows started complained about its visor making noise this really dishearted me
Anyway as you know i bought a chinese 70cc bike but chinese motorcycle did not satisfy me at all
this brand new CD70 is definitely a better bike to have than chinese motorcycle yes its too costy but
definitely has better quality & smooth performing engine as compare to chinese motorcycle
let me share some of my thoughts on new CD70 the good thing about new CD70 is its strong & more
powerful now i have driven 2014 CD70 before too & Dream version too what i like about new head engine
i mean changes that honda introduced in it after that CD70 engine performing better some of the positive
points are good acceleration & it achieves good top speed too which is always 70+ no matter you driving single or with pillion rider i have driven CD70 with over 200kg weight it still managed to went 70+km/h so that is why said its engine more powerful please don't take it as or compare it with higher cc bikes according to its category its performance is improved now there are couple of cons which i have noticed in engine
No 1 engine is little noisy i mean you can listen little extra piston noise specially noise is high & very
listenable during cold start earlier there used to be very less noise as par my experience and
No 2 Knocking which so far i have not noticed in my bike though i have just driven it around 50km
but i had driven my friends 2014 CD which was used purchased by him had serious knocking it was
producing knocking sound alot i will update this thread if i face such issue in my bike
At the moment as bike is in break in period i am driving it slower but as earlier told i have driven 2014
of my friend so regarding its performance on its top speeds it was smooth i mean no vibration issue
like i faced in unique 70cc and bikes brakes are very good both rear & front are working flawless
heavy spokes are installed in rear wheel & bigger drum too so rear wheel is strong the chinese bike unique
had poor brakes only rear was working that too not perfect but just working & front was like it almost had
no break shoes in front hub was not working at all

Here i would like to tell about one more thing unfortunately the bike i got
has terrible misaligned handle i did not notice this in showroom but when i drove
first time i noticed it now there is possibility of bike from factory coming like these
but in my case it seems as if bikes handle was hit with some thing there are minor
marks on handle at right on pipe and from that side handle was bent i think this bike
was hit with some thing while unloading from truck i just couple of days back had seen
at this same showroom from i bought bike they unloading bikes very carelessly from 2nd floor
of truck well i went to mechanic there at showroom which also worker at showroom he was there
helping them that day while unloading bikes from truck he told me that trucks that come from khi
factory mostly there lifts don't work or even don't have lifts so thats why we have to do this careless way
and he was saying definitely seems the piece that you have received is victim of hit noting else well i showed the bike to mechanic he did some work on it by standing at on center stand handle is better now glad he did not use any hathora waghera he said come again will make it more better problem will resolve
29th Today just take the test drive of bike on bad road unfortunately handle is not comfortable
i mean i can feel the impact in my hands when driving on bad road now either its front shocks or
its some thing wrong with handle fitting i mean some damage to handle fitting i suspect all these
is cause of their careless handling of bike while unloading from truck it could be these faults are from
factory i will show bike to honda mechanic but he will see nothing is wrong everything is fine :(
Update: Bad Luck My Fear Was 100% Right
Bikes handle is quite good with Force has hit with some thing
Today noon while cleaning bike i found out this there is dent in frame
below handle area which clearly tell bike hit some thing while transporting
or while unloading from truck during delivery to showroom and as i told
i am feeling bikes handle is uncomfortable so this obviously the reason
i think handle is damaged its alignment was damaged which is some what corrected
but internal fitting of handle is also damaged probably what mechanics call them
"handle ki gooliyan" they are damaged so it would definitely need some work and would
require opening of it and nothing can be done with dent mark on frame it will effect me
on resale showroom owners will have good excuse of cutting down price of my CD70
I am very frustrated with this i got the brand new bike which is victim of careless handling
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND you guys don't make mistake like i did please kindly check the complete bike
in good light every corner of bike & every component of bike while purchasing bike no matter
which bike it is you paying your hard earned for buying brand new bike & paying full payment for it
so kindly do check carefully & purchase its your right and don't trust on this philosophy "new bike new hoti hai"
i used to think same what could be problem in brand new bike but now i have learned my lesson
Update: Hahahaha
Today evening went to AHl showroom just to inspect weather its just my bike having
this dent its common bent in Honda 2014 frame well i was really laughing at myself when i found
out this dent is present in all CD70 the reason is i guess earlier wiring using to go from left side of
frame from this area as in CD70 they have changed wiring from left to right side so they have just
filled the gap there in frame in ordinary way it looks like its dent as my bikes handle is not comfortable
i was already having doubts on it & very unaligned handle which was straightened by mechanic its just ok
now how ever still needs some work to make it complete straight this really created confusion in my mind
and when i saw that dent in frame in that area it really made me think that probably some thing has hit there well there are marks on handle which probably was hit with some thing but frame is complete ok i in showroom today evening saw three four CD's all having these kinda dents in same place well today after visiting showroom went to honda mechanic complained him about handle is not comfortable at bad roads he said drive bike it will be fine after some time or come i will check it if required will open it & fix it
Atlas Honda CD70 Performance
I am impressed with performance of Atlas Honda CD70 though its not complete trouble free there are issues
present in bike and almost all Ahl bikes have some issues but bikes like pridor & deluxe are criticized
too much by true lovers of pakistan's top selling CD70 & CG125. New Atlas Honda CD70 is very nice performing machine in its category what i like in its engine is its smooth performance there is very less vibration in bike and this small engine is quite good responsive acceleration is very good & power is good too it manages 70km/htop speed with single & pillion riding too and bike is smooth at these speeds regarding suspension i really like CD70rear shocks they perform very good single & with heavy weight however front shocks absorbers are terrible i from day one listening tak tak sound when ever bike hits any bumps on road went to mechanic he opened shocks and filled oil but now tak tak sound is gone and but still when bikes hits bad spots on road you feel impact in your hands & body simply they are not good performing at all chinese have better performing front shocks which absorbs bumps very nicely Regarding engine one major negative point in gear box is not smooth at all you can listen higher khattak sound in 2nd gear & some times in 3rd gear too and engine when started for the first time makes loud sound piston sound is very much hearable sound of bike is not pleasant to listen my friends CD70 had terrible sound as bike was started i use to produce loud tak tak sound same sound my bike produced too but its very less but still its not silent or like it used to be older CD70.
Patrol average though atlas honda promote this bike is best in fuel average and its 70cc it should consume
less patrol but i am not satisfied with patrol consumption of this bike its giving almost same patrol average as my 100cc was giving me in city have not checked its fuel average on highway but my experience tells me it drinkslot of patrol when driving at top speeds and i mostly drive it at 60+km/h and in my view average is very low at this speed less than 50km/lt
Patrol Average ( Check Links Below)
#56, #147
Comparison With Pridor 100:
Though comparing these two bikes is not justified 100cc & 70cc but as people gets confused here choosing
one of these two bikes that is why comparing it & sharing my experience many people consider CD70
best in performance from all bikes unfortunately they consider it even better than Atlas Honda's 100cc Pridor well CD70 its good in its category but its no way better than 100cc Pridor There is significant difference between these two bikes cons are present in both bikes overall definitely Pridor 100 is much better bike i have driven both bikes have purchased CD70 2014 recently and previously was keeping Pridor 100 for one & half year the final winner definitely is Pridor and it is definitely better bike positives of Pridor are strong bike with strong frame & powerful engine which gives better acceleration & top speeds produces great sound bike does not struggles with weight & bikes overall ride is very smooth & comfortable great driving position and very attractive looks it is good bike for long drives and it is fuel efficient too gives fuel average of almost an 70cc in economy speeds
Meter Accuracy Test
Will Update Main Post On More Things & Experience Also About Its Fuel Economy
As It Is The Main Slogan Of This Bike
UPDATE: SOLD MY CD70 9TH MARCH 2015
Drove the bike for 10,000 kilometers faced no issue except only brake light
bulb was changed except this bike ran trouble free for all this period
it runs smooth top speed is good but 70cc is considered and also CD70 is proclaimed
as most fuel efficient bike from atlas honda but my CD70 did not give good fuel average
specially on highway when driving at high speeds and obviously you would not drive bike on
highways at low speed i was not satisfied from its fuel average it drinks as much patrol as
100cc and infact Pridor 100cc gives better fuel at speeds like 60-65km/h and is much better
than CD70. If we compare quality of CD70 with chinese motorcycles it is definitely better quality
bike but the price we pay is definitely very high