then ravin drove of towards the airport, parked the car, started walking towards the arrivals area, but luckily saw a man standing in front of mcdonalds besides the benches, although ravin saw his back, he instantly recognized the man, the person who has inspired numerous car owners to care for their darlings, and has turned many normal people to detailers !
Yes, it was the red lady's owner, amir bhai !!!
ravin approached him lightly, from the back and called his name:
'Assalam-0-Alaikum amir bhai'
amir bhai turned back, startled:
'sameer ho na tum?'
ji was the reply, and before even hearing the ji, amir bhai gave ravin a really long and warm brotherly hug, had anyone noticed us, he would've thought k:
'kafi saal baad 2 bhai milrahe hain'
although i somewhat know amir bhai's nature by the tone and style of his replies on this thread and the way he treats every one, but meeting him in person was a one of a kind experience, so much love, a lot of energy, very honest, very down to earth, and very caring ...
we talked for a while, then amir bhai asked the dangerous question:
'gari kahan hai :P'
ravin: chalain chalain udhar hi chalain ...
ravin had in mind about the swirls and other stuff, and what was worst that it was the mid day sun, pichlay owners k saray kartoot were shining bright 
upon reaching the car, ravin opened the trunk to put in amir bhai's bag, amir bhai had a shopper in his hand, he opened it in front of me and asked me 'konsi leni hai' ... i was like yar this is not right, hamaray mehman or hamari hi khatir karna shuru hogaye, to i tried to deny, but i dont know how amir bhai knew that i love the nut grudge feeling of snickers, he pulled out a big packet of snickers and put it inside the car...
then came the bad part, ravin was thinking about amir bhai's reaction, will he refrain from criticizing, because he never criticizes anyone...
There is one simple rule of life, if there is a normal person, he'd come and show us something, we'll say ok its fine, its good, blah blah ...
But if one cares for a person, if one wants them to improve, then he will compliment the good, and chalk out the bad.
This is exactly what amir bhai did, amir bhai got around the car, inspected the car very carefully, then told me the car was not kept how it should have been by the previous owners ... to which i agreed, and told him the entire long and boring story of car upgrade... but eventually amir bhai started to tell me the game plan, we walked back to the benches, and he told me about the red lady, how important is the go step by step, how important is to first prepare and then proceed ... every point that amir bhai made seemed completely logical to me, and i am somewhat on the same agenda of taking things slow and not rushing towards the lime light ...
we were then talking about almost everything, may be amir bhai ko lagraha hoga k woh apne se chote bande k sath hain, but i didn't felt the age difference at all, i was like i am hanging out with a very good friend, just as umar bhai put it, it was like meeting a long known friend !
I got this feeling on the 1st karachi detailer meet as well, where i got in late but was literally talking like a chatter box with all 3 detailers !
i dont know how the frequencies of everyone here has matched up so good, i have read umar bhai's post in which he opened his heart out, and all the crew members feeling the same way, i want to add my side of the story as well.
i even discussed this with umar bhai, that i am a very un-social person. for a person like me who wants to maintain a low profile and talk less to new people, it is a very startling thing to be talking all the time with people who i met for the first time in my life. it has been just a couple of months and i also feel like we all are very good friends. although i am not in the scene a lot, but still i can relate to this thread and this crew.
Interestingly, my friends from school had planned a reunion party of school friends at the same place where the 1st detailer g2g was held, i skipped the reunion, i wasn't in the mood to go to the party, but after just 2 weeks, i went to the same place to meet people who i had never even talked to in my life ! i just pray that ALLAH hum sab ka pyar isi tarhan saaf suthra or honest rakhe or hamaray beech mohabbat qaim rakhe.
although i do always had a detailer in me due to which i ended up in this thread, i dont think it is only the detailing that is keeping me here, it is the group of people and the so-called useless hansi mazak and all that dil-lagi stuff that has made the bond so strong that now everyone in this thread is probably a best friend of everyone !
again, this is not a write up, or a technical post, what happened was that a person from lahore met 2 people from karachi on his way back home, that is it ! nothing else, other than that it is just another useless post.
But no, it is not even that useless, considering that when my friends from all over pakistan on this thread will read this, they'd be feeling like they were present with me all the time ! and this is what matters !
Respects for everyone !
P.S. quoting the words of umar bhai: 'abhi to ek sahab ki entry baqi hai'
P.P.S. quoting the words of ahmad bhai: 'kahani abhi baqi hai mere dost'