Kahan say shoro karoon...to be honest...what am I feeling here...i mean some guys got together in wapda town and dressed up three cars...I haven't even met them yet...there cars are way more shinier than mine...should I even care...should I be jealous...well either I shouldn't care or give a damn or if I do... I should be jealous...but strangely enough I am not...and I care...yes I do...those three vehicles for me are perhaps more precious to me than goth itself...and perhaps I am jealous as to why wasn't I there giving an odd wipe or two to each one of them...
I am happy, I am exhilerated...those are buddies of mine who are standing there in the sun and trying to work on the surface of those cars as if they are drafting out a peace and trade treaty between India and Pakistan...carefully and going through every detail, making sure that every little thing comes out to perfection... The achievement was no war won, no nobel prize nomination and no lives saved but yet for me and a lot of DC hard cores...it was more than that...it was the content, the happiness and the satisfaction that we saw on their faces which makes this whole session so much more bigger than anything...the results...an exceptional detail can only be thoroughly enjoyed by the owner...that first drive in a superbly detailed car...those constant side looks into the side mirror to catch the glimpse of the car's body perhaps can only be matched by the way we used to sneak looks at our first crushes quietly...except here those crushes happen everytime we detail...so yes when once a while a result like this occurs...the joy is phenomenal...and although I am not there with you guys, i can't see it in real...but what the pictures depict...I can actually visualize what a treat those first glimpses must have been...
By the way my most joy did not come out of looking at reflections on the car...but I got the most joy by looking at the reflections that I saw on your faces...and that is when you can tell that jazak allah...a war has been won...and it was no easy battle...So yes I am jealous...for not being there, and yes I feel bad...for all those who are totally oblivious from the world of detailing and yes I don't care.....that I have never met these three individuals personally but I am proud to say that they are my buddies...
Ahmed bhai...sir three major details in a day...and you still call yourself a learner license detailer??? Sir, this even I did not know that you were detailing a car from zero before you came to Umair's place...and that too only 5 mins late...hell I couldn't even reach the airport to meet Amir on time and all I was doing was a damn shampoo and detailer wipe to my car...license kya sir...in my eyes you are an instructor...
Kashif bhai...we started out with a sort of a logo design war...and today I don't feel my day is complete till the time I don't chat with you over skype everyday...you are constantly making me ache my bones by raising the bar in detailing...everytime you touch your car...and you have a white one...Casper...now who can match a ghost....and today you just proved that casper can transform....you took white to limits...and today you proved that white....what white??? Sir Color doesn't matter but detailer (person) does...that you taught me today.
Umair...lil bro...top notch...top notch...this is what I call a re-entry with a bang...I like it...first you get a tap on the wrist for the scratch activity...then you got blasted for a dry wash...and now...this is how you shut everyone up...no words no this and that...bang action...did everthing like a pro...wow....and the way you made it into an event...and how you had everything worked out...inspirational...sure you got help but help did not bring those grains out...you did...and you should be proud of the fact...again you've shattered the first myth that I heard in detailing that greys are difficult to work with...you just made it look soooooooooo easy....and that is the mark of a good detailer...no it is a mark of a great detailer....
and how can I forget the guy who has been the mentor in all of this...Usman, his rotaryness, (yes I am again going to say a few words in your greatness), you bonded all of us together and you are teaching us this art...you know they say when a man needs help...don't give him money...give him seeds so that he can eventually become self sufficient...sir that is exactly what you have done...you have given us an activity, an art, a skill which is more than a healthy lifestyle hobby infact it is a therapy...at times (you may think I may be losing a nut here) but I sometimes find detailing spiritual...it is teaching me so much about living life...an art that perhaps in my ups and downs of my life I had forgotten...it changed my attitude towards life, it brought back the smile on my face...it gave me a bunch of friends, buddies and brothers...and it brought back my self confidence which perhaps I had lost a few years ago....jazak allah sir...what you see here are not reflections of greatly done cars...they are reflections of you.
and now that I am over with my emotional sap....where's that damn detailing bag of mine....there is so much to be done...(s)crew that dewaxing...more coats coming up