Assalam o Alaequm
Dear member since many days facing a problem I bought a gli auto 1.6 couple of months back Since then its reducing water in the bottle I keep pouring it Im using toyota coolant Have serviced the radiator also There is no air in the systemBut still it reduces coolant Thermostat valve is also theAnd there are no signs of heat up at the needle
Please guide me to solve this problem
Thanks!!
Check for leaks
Check radiator cap
Check Radiator leakage, if it is ok then check its all Hoses.
You need to use a pressure test rig on the radiator and pump to 16 psi to see where its leaking.
There are no visible leaks
Radiator serviced from tariq road some famous radiator named tariq radiator
Thanks a lot Xulfiqar bhai for replying Actually you know no such facility is available here for radiator pressure testing I have changed the radiator cap as well No visible signs of leakage Other than radiator pressure what else should i check?
your system maintains 16 psi when hot - and you need to test it with 16 psi pressure. The other guys that I knew who made such pressure testers - all have left Pakistan.
you will need to either make or buy your own or ask radiator guy to test whole system at 16 psi.
There are some available for sale online but they are a bit expensive Im trying to make on myself Will attempt tomorrw again
Does water reduce in radiator also?
also do check the heater core, check the carpet for dampness or any coolant stains under the cooling box/heater core
Usual culprit of slow ghost leaks are cheap quality screw clamps
Zulfiqar bhai all clamps are oem No screw camps installed anywhere Car is in good condition
I will check today
Update
I have done the pressure test by desi way using another radiator capbut the pressure didn't drop neither did i find any leakageIm very curious now Also one more thing i noticed that there is some coolant on the top of the reservoir bottle It seemed like it overflowed from the reservoir capWhat could be the reason?
Wax it filled to its proper mark when you started the test or was it full to brim?
Btw
A slight dampness on top of overflow is normal as the container vents from top.
Btw, the test you did is invalid, you need to actually pressure test it.
What's the coolant level in radiator reservoir bottle after reduction? Mind sharing a photo here?
There must be some leak present either in any hose or the heater core.It is very rare for a head gasket to leak that early.
Yes it was filled till full mark I don't put excess coolant in the reservoir
Bhai there is no equipment to test however i did a diy I had a pressure pump with gauge The jugaar i did was totally sealed The pipe going to reservoir i sealed it with glue so no air escapes That was the best i could do in given resources