Hello fellows, Hope you alll doing well. I need to ask that what are the indications of Cultus old shape Rear Springs and ShockS Being Bad or faulty ??Does repairing is better or buying a new one?If someone has to buy, then which manufactured brand shocks nd springs are best? Kindly quote the price for convenience. Kindly help. Thank YOU. @sayedgulhassan@Naweed@hassantahir2@RehanBhatti@Hassan1991
Very bouncy ride or very hard ride are symptoms of bad shock absorbers.Gabriel from Agri Autos are good ones.
Im also going to change my front shock pair, as rehan bhai said buy gabriel shocks best available in the market at good price @5.5-6k oem are also available but costs more.
@RehanBhatti agri autos location bro?
@RehanBhatti at Rear side in cultus, shocks and springs are located side by side. So how to identify that only shocks or springs faulty OR Both?
Springs usually break. Those are shock absorbers which wear out with use.
Spring looses strength. And there height decreases.
@Hassan1991 ultimately height of the car decreases.what is the criteria to figure out that the strength of the springs is Weaken?And to configure the good height and low height?
Car will become unbalance or more lowered from the side where spring is weak. Difference can be clearly seen.
@Hassan1991 desi mechanics usually checks shocks by pressing one side Down and then leaving the car free to jump. Is this the Right way to check and Then Render a decision of shocks being faulty or good?
Yes. Shocks are there to reduce the movement. When you press one side again and again, pump should reduce the movement if it doesn't and car moves freely then you got bad shocks. You can also check for leaks.
@Hassan1991 bhai whats the quality standard difference between genuine shock and brand like KYB and Gabriel?
Sorry bhai no idea about the brands.
Okay no problem. Thank YoU @Hassan1991 for the time.
@RehanBhatti @hassantahir2 Kindly tell
You're welcome.
Gabriel are affordable and close to OEM.
@RehanBhatti Bhai whats the location of agri autos?
@Hassan1991 @sayedgulhassan yesterday I went to a mechanic and asked him to fix the AC setting spring close to carburetor. he checked and said that your Butterfly Needs work, its loose and has to be tight. I said to him that issue is AC with rpm at idle is not accurate. Rpm drops! He replied that when your butterfly gets fixed, your problem will be solved. He said that your rpm drop issue can not be solved alone. Bhai what you say on it? what should I do? @hassantahir2